We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hagerstown
West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We spend a weekend here...just for a weekend getaway and we had a great time. There is not hot tub, but there is a nice pool that the kids enjoyed. We had a room that had a separate bedroom and it was very nice & clean. Breakfast was good as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    134
    67
    40
    33
See reviews for
219
129
26
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Fear, North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Raquel went above and beyond any representative of CIS that I've ever met. The Hotel is a super sized Country Inn Suites meaning they have more than most hotels. The rooms were extremely nice and comfortable. Thanks again for great Service

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
624 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Two couples from UK on overnight stay. Walk in booking handled efficiently by Eugenia, at a bargain rate. Rooms clean and functional. Quiet, except for an annoying early car alarm! Breakfast was great. Walked to nearby Golden Corral buffet restaurant for evening meal, which was cheap, plentiful and tasty. Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jandlUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

For the past 20 plus years, we’ve gotten together with seven other couples each summer in various locations in throughout Pennsylvania, Maryland, West Virginia and Ohio and have stayed at many different hotels. I can’t express strongly enough what an absolute pleasure it was for us to have spent this year staying at this hotel. From the moment of check in to departure, we found the facilities to be outstanding and the staff to be friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. Our rooms were clean, spacious, comfortable and nicely appointed, including all of the amenities one could possibly want. In addition, the included full-service breakfast was terrific and the lady managing it was on top of everything, keeping it well-stocked and everything clean and tidy. When you have as many people as we have in our group, it’s difficult to please everyone, but I can truly say that we were all thoroughly pleased with every aspect of our stay. In conclusion, I should add that our rooms were very competively priced for the area and that the hotel is easily accessible from both I70 and I80, in the center of a vast array of shopping, restaurants and sites. I wholeheartedly recommend Country Inn and Suites to anyone staying in the Hagerstown area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAVID H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
195 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

What a Delight. Great Check in with friendly staff. Was late in the evening and the staff was way to friendly. Made us feel welcomed to the Hotel. Room was clean, roomy, very comfortable beds. Bedding package was way above many hotel standards. It's breakfast staff provided a very clean, well stocked breakfast. What I really liked was that the breakfast staff member was continuing to clean the breakfast area as we enjoyed breakfast. How many times do you ever see the staff cleaning and scrubbing the tables, chairs, cabinets in the breakfast area? This is one of the best cleaned, stocked and enjoyable breakfasts that I have enjoyed in any hotel. What a find in Hagerstown!!! Visit when you can.

Room Tip: This is a quiet area any room would be comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mas4467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Arrived about 11pm, front desk check in was so friendly and welcoming. Our room was the two room suite.. Loved the comfy bed as in past stays at country inn and suites.. Breakfast was yummy and check out was just as friendly and helpful.. Would definately stay again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank funinthesun44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

When Jean called up to see if our room was satisfactory, I was happy to give her an enthusiastic "yes!" The hotel is very clean and well decorated and maintained, and yet competitively priced with other hotels in the area. The staff is very courteous. Our room was slightly larger than expected and included a full-sized fridge and microwave, down duvet on the bed, feathertop mattress. The hotel is located next to a shopping mall so expect to find some fast food, restaurants, and shopping you may need to do on the road.

Room Tip: It may be that ice machines and exist only on the odd-numbered floors, if that is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 22 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 22 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#5 of 22 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#9 of 22 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 22 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Address: 17612 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6995
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites/Hagerstown
Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Country Inn Hagerstown
Hagerstown Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing