We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Comfortable Room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Clean and Comfortable Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stopped overnight on our way home from Florida in April 2013, was very pleased with our room, comfortable bed and furniture in large room. Very enjoyable breakfast included in price.
Will stop again next year for sure. Also right beside a shopping mall and restaurants for dinner and the premium outlet mall is about a 10 min. drive away. Also just a short distance from I-81.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    134
    67
    40
    33
See reviews for
219
129
26
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while in Hagerstown visiting family during the Christmas Holiday. The rooms were very clean and large, the service was excellent, included breakfast in the morning which was great as well. The hotel is very affordable, has an indoor pool and a gym. I would def stay here again with the family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wagner15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stopped here overnight on our way home from a holiday in the south. We chose it based on good experience with Country Inn and Suites properties, plus price and location. We were not disappointed. The property is very clean, and the decor is warm and pleasant. A good breakfast (included) is served in a very pleasant and spacious breakfast room just off the lobby. It even has a patio for the warmer weather. As for location, it is right off the Interstate, and right next door to a mall with four major department stores and many other stores. There are several good restaurants within easy walking distance. We found the staff to be friendly and efficient. Overall, a very good experience. Outstanding value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GTOtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

free internet access - no password needed. Nice clean decent size room but what's the deal with the small pillows and those duvet covers. Overall, the hotel served the purpose for an overnight stay for a midway stop between NYC and NC. It is always nice to get a room on the upper floor, the 4th floor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dtravelingkind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I recently stayed here during recent business travel. At first, the room seemed very nice, but the longer I was in it, the more I noticed that needed repaired. Specifically, the wallpaper around the top of the walls was gone, but the glue stains remained, the laminate floor was warped, etc. However, breakfast was fine and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mountaineer2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Royal, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

The staff is wonderful. One young lady in particular is amazing to work with. Her name is Diana. Accuracy is great, personality is wonderful and helpfulness is off the scale, she is wonderful. The rest of the staff are very helpful as well. The rooms are clean, the beds are Jamison...shall I say more, the sleeping is restful and the rooms are quiet. I have stayed with these folks 3 times and look forward to it everytime. This is our home away from home. Lasly...my grandkids love this place...enough said!!!

Room Tip: Suites have 2 TV's...go for the suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#9 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#5 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Address: 17612 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6995
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites/Hagerstown
Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Country Inn Hagerstown
Hagerstown Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing