We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Overnight” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
405 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good for Overnight”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

If you need to spend a night in Hagerstown, Maryland, this is a good choice. Located on a large shopping center and near the Intersection of I70 and I81. Not close to downtown. Room needed and update but was clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank califken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    109
    59
    32
    28
See reviews for
183
106
20
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed two nights in this hotel while on business. The hotel was nice but I've stayed in nicer Country Inn & Suites. The hotel is within walking distance to a mall (if you have time to go) and some fast food chains. The rooms were clean and staff was nice.

The internet was a bit slow which is something I really value as a frequent business traveler. I will say they had a great complimentary breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbhottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colliers, West Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel was fantastic from beginning to end. Check in was a breeze. They even have a book library so you can read if you forget your own book! The lobby was cozy yet spacious. The elevator was quiet. The room/suite was unbelievable. First hotel I have not had to use my earplus, and we were right across from the elevator! Laundry was right on our floor and reasonable. Felt safe because there was a camera right there, even wore my pajamas to do the laundry! Did not hear a sound once our door was closed. We had the jacuzzi suite and it was beyond what we expected. Nice tv in the bedroom we could rotate to watch from the jacuzzi. Plus a large separate bathroom with shower and tub and double sinks! Plenty of towels and wash cloths. Comfortable living room and great hall closet for jackets. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Pool was large enough for a good swim. Wifi was easy to use and not slow. Exceptionally clean. Cannot wait to stay in a Country Inn again. This was our first time at one and we will certainly look for them when we travel. Right next to the mall and several restaurants, all within walking distance or a short drive if you don't want to walk. We often stay at a very fine 5 star B & B near where we live and this hotel was just as comparable. Wish we had longer than 2 nights here. Plan on returning to this hotel!!! We came for the C&O Towpath and every consideration was made for us, even offering to store our bikes in an unused office! Close to the stopping points along the Towpath and refreshing to return to such a lovely room and hotel. Only complaint was I didn't get to spend more time in my suite! Fantastic in every way!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whisperingnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGTN, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the Country Inn & Suites Hagerstown! I'd also like to thank you for posting pictures of your room, I hope you enjoyed the Willie Mayes Suite. We certainly look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston,TX
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have stayed a several Country Inn & Suites. This was new to us and the best of the lot. The property is relatively new and well cared for by the staff. It is located beside a large shopping center, several good restaurant choices and the crossing I-70 and I-81. Our experience was that the best prices were to be found on the chains website. A plus was a nice breakfast room and the fact that coffee cookies and fruit we available all day.

Room Tip: Unlike several other hotels clustered around this location, highway noise is not an issue with this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank midmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGTN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the Country Inn & Suites Hagerstown! We certainly look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford,PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here 9-27-12 and found bed bugs in room. Fortunately, had not gotten into bed yet, and was able to switch rooms to other side of hotel Was not impressed with condesending General Manager. Left early morning to spend day two of three day trip in Laundromat!!!!!! Not somewhere I would ever want to stay again. Not very clean, at All!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CWHiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGTN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Christine,

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. The issue regarding the bed bugs has been looked into thoroughly and treatments have been done to the room. This was an isolated incident I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, England
Level Contributor
106 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This hotel is ideally situated for visiting civil war sites such as Antietam, where the 150th battle re-enactment took place. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the complementary breakfast provided was good. Coffee is also available in the lobby at any time, alongside daily fresh-baked coookies.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cag65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed here with our 2 year old to get away for a quick overnight trip. The hotel and the grounds were kept very nicely and the staff was very friendly and hospitable. We felt comfortable here. Accocomaditons were made to put a crib in our room prior to arrival. The crib itself was clean with nice bedding as well. I've stayed at a few different Country Inn and Suites along the east coast, but this one was in the best condition yet. The staff was helpful (front desk, housekeeping, etc.) and the fresh cookies never ran out! With the flooring of the pool could have used some refreshing, both the pool and workout facilities were to our liking. The bed was extremly comfortable and contrary to what other reviews said it was VERY QUIET (even with being Labor Day weekend).

Also, it's worth noting that the breakfast had a nice selection. We especially appreciated the fresh fruit cups and trays were offered to take food back to our room.

Great job everyone at Country Inn & Suites Hagerstown! Keep up the nice work!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaoutofAnnapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 553 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#2 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#6 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Address: 17612 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Country Inn And Suites/Hagerstown
Country Inn Hagerstown
Hagerstown Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing