We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Hagerstown)(Great Value!)
$78
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveler rating
293
188
87
62
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
188
87
62
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden corralfree cookiesroom was cleanwaffleshotel is situatedsausagevalley mallparking lotwi fiwould stay here againfast foodking suitevery nice hotelolive gardenhot tubthe breakfast areahot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
617 - 622 of 675 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We were there last weekend. Couldn't even take our children into the pool area and outdoor porch area, because of all the Hungarian men who are employees of the hotel brought in to clean rooms and hotel maintenance and are housed in the hotel. There was a large group of them chain smoking, blaring their music, and jumping in the pool with their clothes on, and then proceeding to get out of the pool and disrobe down to their underware. Even when we kindly asked them to put their clothes back on around our children, they continued to party it up and monopolize the entire pool and porch area with their never ending smoking, drinking and yelling and running around wearing a plastic bag. We went to the front desk to ask for some assistance from a young woman clerk, but she said she was working by herself and could do nothing about it. The next morning when we spoke to the GM, (Eugenia and Ambrish (sp), they said it must have been some other Hungarians, not their employees..., Do you want lyers in your room with your belongings? I don't think so....... .

Room Tip: Look for another hotel....
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drk7travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This hotel was conveniently located for our trip. The room was quite spacious, and the best part was the hot breakfast the following morning. It had to be one of the best free breakfast offered by any hotel that we have stayed at. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through this area.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank p p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGTN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hagerstown, MD, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments! Country Inn & Suites has the best Continental Breakfast Programs among its competitors. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Hagerstown area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Just an overnight stop on our way back from Florida. Looked nice from the outside. The lobby was very clean, but the room had an odor...
We had a problem with the room key. Kelly, the clerk was VERY helpful.

Room Tip: Just stay away from 307.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weathernut185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I'm not sure how to put this...The hotel was very nice- breakfast was good, the room was clean and comfortable. There was not a hot tub (disappointing), but the pool was very nice and the temp was good. The walls however, must be made out of cardboard. I'm glad my kids were in the other room on the pull out couch because I didn't have to explain what was happening in the next room...if you catch my drift.

Room Tip: We had a 1 bedroom suite which was adequate for us and our 3 kids.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGTN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hagerstown, MD, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Amy, first I'd like to sincerely apologize for the guests next door to you during your stay. Unfortunately not all guests are kind and respectful of others around them. We are glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay as far as the location, cleanliness and service. Several years ago we did expand our fitness center which took out our pool area hot tub. On the other hand maybe you'd like to try out one of our Jacuzzi room suites on your next visit to Hagerstown! GO CUSE!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed here on a drive from NC to CT... this is a good stop a little more than half-way. We arrived late, close to midnight. The staff person was welcoming, the hotel was clean and inviting, the bedroom and bathroom were both very clean, the beds comfortable. We had ordered a roll-away bed for the room, but this was somehow translated to a shower chair, which is what we found waiting in the shower instead of a cot in the room. The night concierge quickly and cheerfully brought the cot and took the chair. The breakfast buffet was quite nice the next morning... good variety, fresh foods.
The hotel is tucked in behind a shopping mall, so it's far enough away from the the highway that we didn't hear any traffic noise. And one of the nicest things: the windows actually opened and we were able to enjoy fresh cool air at night. The refrigerator was rather noisy, which is my only complaint. I would stay here again on our trips north.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGTN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hagerstown, MD, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

RRMM thank you for your feedback, we are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your comments to our staff in regards to the cot and housekeeping service. We work hard to make sure our guests are well taken care of. We believe that by providing a great service adds much more value to your stay. Thank you once again and we hope to see you on your next trip heading north.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews