We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Hagerstown)(Great Value!)
$82
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$79
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveler rating
293
188
87
62
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
188
87
62
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden corralfree cookiesroom was cleanwaffleshotel is situatedsausagevalley mallparking lotwi fiwould stay here againfast foodking suitevery nice hotelolive gardenhot tubthe breakfast areahot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
621 - 626 of 675 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed here on a drive from NC to CT... this is a good stop a little more than half-way. We arrived late, close to midnight. The staff person was welcoming, the hotel was clean and inviting, the bedroom and bathroom were both very clean, the beds comfortable. We had ordered a roll-away bed for the room, but this was somehow translated to a shower chair, which is what we found waiting in the shower instead of a cot in the room. The night concierge quickly and cheerfully brought the cot and took the chair. The breakfast buffet was quite nice the next morning... good variety, fresh foods.
The hotel is tucked in behind a shopping mall, so it's far enough away from the the highway that we didn't hear any traffic noise. And one of the nicest things: the windows actually opened and we were able to enjoy fresh cool air at night. The refrigerator was rather noisy, which is my only complaint. I would stay here again on our trips north.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGTN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hagerstown, MD, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

RRMM thank you for your feedback, we are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your comments to our staff in regards to the cot and housekeeping service. We work hard to make sure our guests are well taken care of. We believe that by providing a great service adds much more value to your stay. Thank you once again and we hope to see you on your next trip heading north.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The good news is that this hotel is pet friendly. So if you're traveling with Fido or Fifi, you'll be welcomed here. The bad news? Well, let's begin with the telephone system. We could get an outside dial tone, but all those buttons for instant access--marked "desk" or "housekeeping" or "emergency"--didn't work at all. That's right, even the "emergency" phone button was dead. We had wanted to call the desk (using that malfunctioning phone) to ask why half the TV stations listed on the room's information sheet bought in nothing but static. It seems management here started cutting costs by reducing services, like all those extra TV stations...but then why list them in the room info sheet? We ended up reading books instead. Next morning, there were signs of even more cost-cutting at breakfast (if that's what it was). Available was a truly skimpy fruit salad...a few slices of bread...the ubiquitous do-it-yourself waffles...some coffee (which was good enough to be the highlight of the visit). The room itself was oddly laid out, with an oversized shower that bumped strangely into the sleeping area, and a sink situated not in a separate bathroom, but in the bedroom itself. Two lovely pictures were hung over the bed, but one was badly off-kilter; when we tried to straighten it, we learned both had been permanently mounted to the wall and couldn't be altered. Fortunately, the mattress itself was unexpectedly comfortable. Back to that good news, then...your cat or dog probably won't mind the many defects of this facility.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garrwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We made a mystery" reservation on Hotwire for a very low price, so our expectations were not high. We were pleasantly surprised. The desk clerk was accommodating and gave us our preferred room type. The room was huge and so quiet that we didn't even know until we were checking out that the boisterous family of four we had seen around the place was staying next door! Good beds, nice marble bath, and exceptionally good lighting. Good coffee and tea available 24/7. (Minor quibble: get rid of the styrofoam.) We had brunch plans so didn't take advantage of the free breakfast, but it looked good. Little book-lending library was a nice touch. Located at a shopping mall, so handy if not scenic. Small indoor pool, laundramat, exercise room.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGTN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hagerstown, MD, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Booking hotels can be a mystery at times so we are certainly glad that we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your stay. Many of guests enjoy the book selection in our library and the 24/7 coffee stand! We are in the process of changing out coffee provider so we hope we can do away with the styrofoam cups. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Hagerstown!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Traveling I - 81 from NC to Connecticut can be a long trip. This is a great night's rest at just about the half-way point. The price was right...the bed very comfortable...the location convenient...the breakfast buffet very good...the service by staff first class. We enjoyed our stay in a very comfortable room. This was our second stay here and when traveling again, if in this area, we will make it a third time. The cookies are a nice added touch.

Edie and Dave

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viaggiatori1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgtn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hagerstown, MD, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2012

We would like to thank you for the opportunity to had served you and we hope we will continue to serve you in the near future when your travels bring you back to the area. Customers like you are the key to our success and the foundation of our business and we want you to be satisfied at all times when staying with us at The Country Inn & Suites. Again, we thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff who went out of their way to make sure everything was okay. However we had a noisy fridge that we didn't notice until we were in bed with the TV off. Slept okay anyway, but the staff was very apologetic and I received an email back from the manager saying they are taking care of the problem. Breakfast had lots of choices and was attended to by helpful and attentive staff. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNTraveler952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgtn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hagerstown, MD, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2012

We thank you for choosing The Country Inn & Suites for your stay in March and we hope to continue to serve you in the near future when your travels bring you back to the area. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us with everything except the fridge being loud and we have took care of that issue for you. Customers like you are the key to our success and the foundation of our business and we want you to be satisfied at all times. We value your business and we hope to continue to serve you. Again, we thank you and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews