We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Hagerstown)(Great Value!)
$82
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$79
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveler rating
293
188
87
62
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
188
87
62
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden corralfree cookiesroom was cleanwaffleshotel is situatedsausagevalley mallparking lotwi fiwould stay here againfast foodking suitevery nice hotelolive gardenhot tubthe breakfast areahot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
631 - 636 of 675 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Such a nice hotel, we've stayed in Marriotts that weren't this nice. It looks like they are adding on to the hotel, there is a little dust in the hallways but no noise. We stayed in a king suite and the room and beds were immaculate, our daughter stayed on the sofa bed and she was comfortable. It was nice to have our own bedroom and a big TV in there. The pool was nice and had long open hours, and the breakfast was delicious. I would recommend the suite option even for couples because of the huge bed. The hotel is next to a huge mall and about 10 minutes or less from an outlet center. There are restaurants everywhere, Golden Corral is across the parking lot and Chuck E. Cheese is literally steps from the front door. Price was great, we'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McK99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgtn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hagerstown, MD, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

It was such a pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you at our hotel and we hope to continue to serve you in the near future. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to have you stay again. Customers like you are the key to our success and the foundation of our business and we want to keep you as a satisfied customer because we value your business so much. We thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again real soon.



Dale Wireman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

My family and I stayed for 1 night and were pleased with the hotel--nice staff, clean room, good breakfast. One part of the hotel is under construction, but they told us about it both on phone and before checking in. Our room was not near it so it didn't matter. I am pretty picky, and was pleased with this hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Choozy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgtn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hagerstown, MD, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2011

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will continue to stay with us in the near future when your travels bring you back to the area. Customers like you are the key to our success and the foundation of our business. We thank you for your stay and we can't wait to see you and have the opportunity to serve you again.

WARMEST REGARDS
DALE WIREMAN
COUNTRY INN & SUITES
17612 VALLEY MALL RD
HAGERSTOWN,MD 21740

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

On our road trip from NY to NC, we needed someplace mid-way to stay but I didn't want to spend more than $80 for one night. We were so impressed with the room size and the breakfast, that we stayed there again on the way back home to NY.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meggymeg31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgtn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hagerstown, MD, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2011

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will continue to stay with us when you are back in the area. We value your business and hope to see you again real soon. We thank you for your stay and we look forward serving you again in the near future.


Dale Wireman
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites
Hagerstown, MD 21740

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

This was the second time we've stayed here, only this time we booked for 2 days. The waiting area is inviting and we found the hotel managers accomodating. My wife complained that she needed one more towel and she was handed a complete set of towells and soap. She certainly didn't complain. The radio and TV worked, which was unusual for us. The closed captioned even worked, which is important to me since I am hard-of-hearing. I found the business center very convenient to catch up on my emails. Though our day didn't work out how we expected due to rain, the room provided ample time for us to relax. Though I didn't take advantage of the pool or the fitness center, it was nice to know they were there and I would probably use them in the future.
Temperature in the room was pleasant and the tub spray was acceptable to my wife, who often complains that she "didn't get enough water." Overall, we were satisfied sufficiently to book again in the future.

Room Tip: Insist on a non-smoking room.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maypo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgtn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hagerstown, MD, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2011

Your feedback is very important to us so we may address the issues or concerns and make necessary changes to improve our facility. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will continue to stay with us in the near future. Customers like you are are the key to our success and the foundation of our business and we want to keep you as a satisfied customer. We thank you so much for your stay and we look forward seeing you again real soon.

Dale Wireman
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

We spent the night there April 21st. Checked in without a reservation. The hotel clerk went out of his way to place us in a room that would be quiet. I was also impressed that the clerk ran upstairs to check a chair in the room of the man that checked in before us to make sure it would be comfortable for him. You just don't find customer service like this anymore. The breakfast was very good as well.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akbobkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgtn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hagerstown, MD, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2011

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will continue to stay with us when you are back in the area. Customers like you are the key to our success and the foundation of our business and we want to keep you as a satisfied customer. We want to thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again real soon.

Dale Wireman
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews