We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice place to celebrate in” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nick's Airport Inn

Nick's Airport Inn
Ranked #14 of 256 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: For over 50 years, Nick's Airport Inn has been serving quality cuisine from scrumptious seafood to delectable desserts to vintage wines! Our phenomenal growth over the years attests to our reputation for serving the best of everything - choice meats and seafood, farm-fresh vegetables, and homemade breads. Our dishes are all made from scratch using the finest ingredients! Guests return time and again to enjoy a number of superb entrees like Nick's Famous Crab Cakes with jumbo lump crab and housemade tartar or the Sizzlin' Certified Black Angus N.Y. Strip Steak. Enjoy your meal in one of Airport Inn's ten elegantly appointed dining room including an atrium-enclosed piano bar. Our staff can also meet all of your party and catering needs with in-house facilities ready to accommodate parties from 10 people to 100! Call today to ask about our on- or off-site catering options. When you're looking for a superb dining experience for your special occasion or casual Friday night supper, join us at Nick's Airport Inn!
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
247 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A nice place to celebrate in”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We took friends to Nick's to thank them for something they had done for us
The decor hasn't changed in years-dated in my opinion and the service was a tad slow-even for fine dining.
BUT, the food was very good. The salmon was done to perfection, the veggies were crisp not sogg, the large pork chop doe to perfection and the homemade coconut cream pie was not only tasty but was eye popingly large.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Retiredrn365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    45
    14
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A must go family tradition!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

My family has been going to Nicks for years and never with a complaint. The food has always been amazing, great service and great atmosphere for romance or dinner with friends. I must recommend Nicks to anyone looking for a nice quality meal or maybe just a cocktail from the piano bar!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Miscellaneous1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“If your waitress complains you are too busy to provide good service YOU HAVE A PROBLEM!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

The very good, overpriced, food aside, the service tonight was less than expected . We saw the waiter's assistant once - and had empty glasses frequently.
The waitress complained that they were too crowded and she was "slinging hash". Not what one would expect for $50 a person +/- The food was quite good, but the long delays diminished the experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelMonster17268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul G, Owner at Nick's Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to write this review. I know that I can not change the past, however I want to extend a sincere apology for the service that you received. I would love another opportunity to make this up to you. We strive to make all our customer"s dining experiences to be positive. Please email me directly at nicksinn@aol.com. Thank You, Paul Giannaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Dining by the Hagerstown Airport?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Really? The name should give it away… I travel a LOT to CA and NY and always search out the local, non-chain restaurants and got to Nick’s with a couple of colleagues who had been coming for YEARS. They suggested that I might see an older crowd – they were right. The place is old and so is it’s style; prices were okay; food very mediocre by today’s upscale, progressive standards; services was slow, but adequate; décor/ambiance… stuck in the 70’s. We all had crab cakes, since we’re in MD right… these were barely okay. Served of course with salad and 2 sides… sound familiar? There’s got to be better in Hagerstown – this place has seen it’s better days (maybe).

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rm84fm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
268 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A bit pricey but good food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

This restaurant is one of Hagerstown's best. Specializes in seafood and steaks but has a large variety of menu items. They serve good food but we have had marginal service in the past. They take great care to try and make you happy and cater to an older crowd so younger folks may find it a bit too quiet and reserved.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rmorin49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's Airport Inn also viewed

 

Been to Nick's Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing