We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”
Review of Krumpe’s Do-Nut

Krumpe’s Do-Nut
Ranked #1 of 11 Dessert in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

This is one of those well kept secrets amongst locals. Their donuts are among the most fantastic we have ever tasted. It can be a bit daunting to venture out in the middle of the night to score fresh pastries but they are well worth that inconvenience. Highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VA2TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    16
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phatboy
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Warm Donuts”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Go any evening around 7:30 and get the warm glazed donuts. They are one of the best tasting things you will ever put into your mouth. Incredible.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank phatboy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Krumpe's isn't a restaurant; it is basically a walk-up window in a small building in an alley in a residential section of Hagerstown. It's a great place to stop in the evening (they're not open during the day) to get the most delicious freshest donuts imaginable. Go ahead and eat them up: they're best fresh from the oven. Lots of great varieties. I think the chocolate cakes are my favorites.
I love this place!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SGJ1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Epic”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

I travel 120 days a year and enjoy fare from everywhere. Krumpe's are unrivaled. Their maple bacon donut of the month is amazing.

Helpful?
Thank reno348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“NO other donuts compare!! ”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

I've been eating Krumpe's literally all of my life. I can remember standing in the alley on warm summer nights with my grandfather anticipating the free donut hole I'd get for being a kid when we finally got in the door and the warm glazed donuts we'd be taking home. Donuts are always fresh and plentiful. Yeast and cake style in many different flavors. When out of town guests come, a trip to Krumpe's is always a must. Donut flavors of the month guarantee a trip at the least once a month. The perfect comfort food and breakfast of champions!

Helpful?
Thank sanetoolong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krumpe’s Do-Nut also viewed

 

Been to Krumpe’s Do-Nut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing