We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pretty good mexican” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cinco de Mayo - CLOSED

Cinco de Mayo
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Is a newly opened restaurant in Hagerstown.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pretty good mexican”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

The food at Cinco de Mayo is very good. One of the better Mexican restaurants in the area. Very reasonable prices at lunch time. Wife said the ladies room could use some attention but she says that wherever we go. All in all, once again very pleased with this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diam0nd00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

My friend and I visited this restaurant shortly after it opened.You could tell they were just getting things together. So I visited again with my husband 9 months later and the food and service was better, but not the best I've had. My husband was pleased with the seasoning and the preparation of his shrimp. I was a bit disappointed with my tacos. The meat wasn't very seasoned and I had to ask for salsa.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank chipmunk226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Love it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Food is Great ! Service is ok and they are improving but I will say it's the best mexican food in Hagerstown. If you go the best server is Joel he is quick to anticipate needs and remembers what you drink and will have it at the table before you order it. Great for kids and adults usually gets packed. Recommended !

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Art S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonsboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Average but nice atmosphere and service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Food was okay-average but service was quick and friendly. Prices alittle high for quality. Kids enjoyed the unlimited chips and salsa. Wou;d try again but order different food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RauMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, MD
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Yummy food and great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

My friend and I decided to try this restaurant for dinner last night as we were going to shop in the area afterwards. It was a Saturday night, and didn't know how long of a wait we would have. The 2 hostesses out front seated us right away. The server came and asked us if we had any questions and was knowledgeble about the menu with suggestions and explanations. I ordered the pick 2, which was taco and enchillada with a side-forget the name, but it was really good. I don't remember what my friend got, as he didn't eat it all, as he wasn't feeling well, and wasn't hungry. Our food came within minutes after we ordered, which shocked us!
I asked for suggestions for dessert-had narrowed it down to 2 things, and got the fried ice cream, which was pretty good-nothing over the top, but still good. We will be back!

Oh, the decor was bright and nice-oranges, reds and yellows, and cheery.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank missjeepgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinco de Mayo also viewed

 
Hagerstown, MD
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing