We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“good food, reasonably priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waffle House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Waffle House
10422 Sharpsburg Pike, Hagerstown, MD 21740-1412
301-790-2547
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 239 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Cuisines: Diner, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Waitstaff
Massillon, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good food, reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Open late (possibly all night?) for a bite to eat. We were able to walk there from our hotel following a late night at a Sun's game.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank scgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sharpsburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We visit this Waffle House frequently. Others in the area or spotty with their service and quality of food. However, this one has ALWAYS been spot on. The waitstaff is friendly and the food is good. What more can a person ask for?

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank maryfran s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Comfort Diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

When you want a comfort diner burger, here's your place. Want comfort breakfast food, here's your place. So many combos to choose from. Service is always on point and the hashbrowns are always browned just right with many different topping to choose from. My son always delights in the wonderment of a waffle for supper if we're there for dinner and is in love with the sausage. They make a mean bacon, egg and cheese sandwich, just like the kind mom made when you were a kid. Dinners are also a good value.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sanetoolong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Michael
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Late night refuge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I arrived in Hagerstown late and found the waffle house a welcoming place for a late meal. The food was served promptly and the waitress delighted in topping my cocoa with a tower of whipped cream.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
214 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Diner food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

A diner that specializes in breakfast. Bacon and waffles are good, egg sandwiches not so much. Selection is limited. Waitress was nice. Cheap, fast, not particularly healthy. If I had to go back, I would, just for the waffles.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EireannInTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

 

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing