We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good find” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rhubarb House

Rhubarb House
Ranked #20 of 256 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Orange Co, NC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

The drive from Long Island to NC is about 600 miles. We so hate the greasy fast food offerings on the road that we have started taking our own sandwiches. This time, however, we decided to stop for some "real food". Hagerstown is just about half way and we found the Rhubarb House to be a great stop. It is a short straight detour off I 81 and has easy parking nearby. There is a good menu of homemade soups, salads and sandwiches including really good homemade burgers. Friendly service and a pleasant environment. i am sure we'll make it a regular stop.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael_Orange_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    17
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
260 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice place for a meal and a drink”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We recently had dinner here before a show at the Maryland Theater. The food was very good, nicely prepared and the atmosphere was very cozy. The server was very helpful as this was our first visit. It is conveniently located right in the center of the city on the main public square. They also do a big catering business in the local area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rmorin49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a great find Downtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I went with friends after Wind down Friday while visiting Hagerstown. We had a great dinner. I had the shrimp and crab quesadilla's wonderful, awesome. Several others got that as well all were very happy

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chaz46wm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great menu, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Great lunch spot! Plenty of options from soups to salads to sandwiches. Also a few delicious vegetarian options! Reasonably priced, friendly staff & efficient service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MegS126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to meet friends for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Went to Rhubarb House last week for lunch. There was 3 of us and we all ordered drinks. Then we ordered sandwiches. They all came out within 5 minutes and that is great when you are on limited time away from work. Pleasant atmosphere. Waitress was great. Would recommend for fast service for limited time for lunctime crowds.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janmd4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhubarb House also viewed

 

Been to Rhubarb House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing