We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a meal and a drink”
Review of Rhubarb House

Rhubarb House
Ranked #14 of 262 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice place for a meal and a drink”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We recently had dinner here before a show at the Maryland Theater. The food was very good, nicely prepared and the atmosphere was very cozy. The server was very helpful as this was our first visit. It is conveniently located right in the center of the city on the main public square. They also do a big catering business in the local area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rmorin49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    18
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a great find Downtown”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I went with friends after Wind down Friday while visiting Hagerstown. We had a great dinner. I had the shrimp and crab quesadilla's wonderful, awesome. Several others got that as well all were very happy

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chaz46wm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great menu, great atmosphere”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Great lunch spot! Plenty of options from soups to salads to sandwiches. Also a few delicious vegetarian options! Reasonably priced, friendly staff & efficient service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MegS126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to meet friends for lunch”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Went to Rhubarb House last week for lunch. There was 3 of us and we all ordered drinks. Then we ordered sandwiches. They all came out within 5 minutes and that is great when you are on limited time away from work. Pleasant atmosphere. Waitress was great. Would recommend for fast service for limited time for lunctime crowds.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janmd4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great Local Choice”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Popped in for a business lunch with a colleague and was pleasantly surprised. The food was fresh and the atmosphere was cool, not like the chain restaurants. I started with the crab chowder which was amazing and then selected the salmon BLT in a spinach wrap. I really enjoyed both items and would certainly visit again in the future.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhubarb House also viewed

 

Been to Rhubarb House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing