We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Pleasant Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Ten

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Seven Ten
19330 Leitersburg Pike, Hagerstown, MD
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #123 of 239 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Restaurant details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

How many times can you say that you went to a bowling alley and got gourmet food? It was so clean! The kids had fun and so did the adults.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marilisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    0
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Give Family Night a Try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We have taken advantage of the Family Night deal 3 times and have always had a great time. Their food is simply delicious and I love how convenient everything is. The lanes are well maintained and clean. My kids (and me too) really love the arcade and the variety of games it includes. The only criticism I have is that during family nights they sometimes play inappropriate videos and they are hard to avoid. I would like something more appropriate for little ones, especially at 4 p.m.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great bowling, inappropriate videos”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

This would have been a great experience. Took three excited boys to bowl after their little league game. Place was clean, staff were nice. Problem was that on every other big screen, (there were at least ten), were music videos showing barely clothed, (or naked and blurred out) women writhing on beds. Really?? This was at 5pm so it's not like we went at ten o'clock at night. It was disgusting. Management needs to realize that not everyone exposes their kids to these disgusting images. Had it not been for that we would've become regulars there. As it was we'll not be back. Maybe that's why the place was virtually empty....

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank vmong10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Food, Fun & Drinks!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is not our average bowling alley ! The term upscale bowling should alert that this is not the place for average children either! Horrible that two people ranked this so low because they went somewhere without doing their research!
THIS IS THE ULTIMATE DATE NIGHT!!
The food is amazing! The bowling is as classy as bowling gets! You don't sit in hard chairs with gum under them! These are beautiful comfortable sofas with the most fabulous waitstaff ever! My husband and I go all the time and we have the BEST TIME EVER! EVERYTIME! The arcade is refreshing innocent fun fter we have had our cocktails! Yes, upscale means slightly higher price but most certainly WORTH EVERY PENNY!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angie42195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
1 review
“Good food and good fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Spent a few evenings there with colleagues. The food is pretty good and the staff very friendly. The atmosphere is really nice for a bowling alley, and they've got a great beer selection. Also, the big screens with music videos is a nice touch for young people. Will definitely be back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CABND00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Ten also viewed

 

Been to Seven Ten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing