We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“I could smell cigarette smoke in the hallways. I don't...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    137
    53
    12
    7
See reviews for
112
92
54
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Carteret, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed at this SUper * during our visit to DC & Hershey's from NJ. Nice located near highway. Ample parking & its on a slight elevation so has nice view & is a little windy.

We were travelling with parents & our toddler so were very pleased to see rooms available on ground floor. The room was very clean & comfortable. They also provided Pack & Play for our son. The breakfast too was on expected lines.

Overall very nice experience & the best bang for buck in this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kedar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phyllisf_12, General Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you very much. We try our best to have everything that our quest need. come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

We were actually impressed by the size and cleanliness of the room and the comfortable bed; however, what we really needed was a decent night's sleep and that didn't happen. We were located in a room on the first floor near an exit doorway. Unfortunately the door was used throughout the night and every time it closed the whole wall and bed shook and woke us up; I don't think we had more than an hour of sleep at any one time. The other issue was that we were charged fees we weren't expecting. When making the reservation online the room was listed as pet friendly and didn't mention any cost associated with that benefit, but it turned out they charge nearly $17/night for a pet. This was really disappointing and felt quite misleading. It's not easy to just find another place to stay when you're traveling with a pet, so we had to pay the fee.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from any exit doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WeezieMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phyllisf_12, General Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
I am very sorry that you didnt get the good night rest that you deserved. And that when you were online it didnt mention the pet fee. I will check into that as soon as possible. we try to make sure everyone gets a quiet nights rest .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

they allowed me to check in early upon my arrival I did have to climb a short flight of stairs Sinhala is a kind of warm but once I got into the room and put on my air conditioning everything is fine nice TV set and the room looks nice itsa bit on the small side the bathroom Sarah is nice bathroom is cleanthere's a refrigerator and microwave in the room VMAN at the desk was interesting to talk to and and pleasant he had good customer service values and I would stay here again when in the area

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank breeze1der
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phyllisf_12, General Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your review.
we cant wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

This place was great! I have to admit I wasn't expecting much, but this was the nicest and cleanest Super 8 I have ever stayed in! There was a fridge and microwave, everything was neat and clean and the girl at the front desk was friendly. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsWilky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phyllisf_12, General Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you so much!
Our family here at Super 8 Halfway Hagerstown cant wait to see you on your next trip through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
5.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area

Property: Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area
Address: 16805 Blake Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hagerstown
#4 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#7 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area Hotel Hagerstown
Super Eight Hagerstown
Hagerstown Super Eight
Hagerstown Super 8
Super8 Halfway Hagerstown Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing