We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The room and hotel were overall very nice. I think that charging both a pet fee for each dog and a deposit is too much. For those of us with well mannered dogs we are being extorted. The room was a reasonable price but the pet fees were high.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Gretchen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phyllisf_12, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent saty with us. We appreciate your feedback and have made note of your suggestions. We look foreward to serving you again in the future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 489 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

First of all, the Good: the pricing is excellent. Our room cost about $65 per night, including taxes, with the standard Super 8 breakfast and a pretty good internet. We were located right adjacent to a couple of truck stops that happened to (seemed to) have the cheapest gas in the area. The ladies (apparently all ladies) that run the place were very friendly and generally accommodating.

And the bad: My shower/bath adjustment in the bathtub was stuck on 'shower', so I couldn't take a bath. I asked them to send a maintenance guy down to fix it (we were there for 3 days). They said they would, but he never showed up. It takes a really long time to fill a tub with the shower nozzle. Secondly, the cord for the microwave didn't reach to the wall plug. I asked the desk clerk about that, thinking she'd offer me an extension cord, and she said I'd just have to move the microwave -- that "the room wasn't designed for . . . . . . ." and her voice just kind of trailed off. Of course, it wasn't that big a deal to just pick up the microwave and move it closer to the plug, but it did seem a little unusual. Finally, it's not close to anything (except the truck stop). There aren't any restaurants anywhere near, so be prepared to explore some, when it's time for supper.

All in all, I'd still recommend the place - just consider that you're renting an economy motel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phyllisf_12, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us . I first would like to appolgize for the issues you stated in your review. I have already addressed this with the staff and maint. dept. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. We appreciate your feedback and look foreward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stopped here based on prior Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Our double bed non smoking room was clean and quite comfortable. Staff pleasant. This was a good choice when looking for aa reasonably priced hotel that is very clean. Basic continental breakfast included. Hotel is high on a hill, overlooking a huge truck stop, but we did not hear the traffic below us at all. Don't be put off by location. Great place for one night.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank pattio_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phyllisf_12, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us ! We appreciate your feedback and look foreward to serving you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
phyllisf_12, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Colette P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
phyllisf_12, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
phyllisf_12, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

OK- nothing special- and the hallway stunk of smoke. My clothes smelled like smoke from the hallway. At least I could not smell it in my room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank D4858RWHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phyllisf_12, General Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

From all of us at Super 8 we are sorry that you didnt have a great night stay with us.
We hope that you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hagerstown, MD
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
842 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 21 in Hagerstown
223 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
#15 of 21 in Hagerstown
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area

Address: 16805 Blake Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#6 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range: $58 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area Hotel Hagerstown
Super Eight Hagerstown
Hagerstown Super Eight
Hagerstown Super 8
Super8 Halfway Hagerstown Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing