We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Aiken
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good clean stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

The room and hotel were overall very nice. I think that charging both a pet fee for each dog and a deposit is too much. For those of us with well mannered dogs we are being extorted. The room was a reasonable price but the pet fees were high.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Gretchen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phyllisf_12, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent saty with us. We appreciate your feedback and have made note of your suggestions. We look foreward to serving you again in the future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    129
    48
    10
    7
See reviews for
108
87
50
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
201 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

First of all, the Good: the pricing is excellent. Our room cost about $65 per night, including taxes, with the standard Super 8 breakfast and a pretty good internet. We were located right adjacent to a couple of truck stops that happened to (seemed to) have the cheapest gas in the area. The ladies (apparently all ladies) that run the place were very friendly and generally accommodating.

And the bad: My shower/bath adjustment in the bathtub was stuck on 'shower', so I couldn't take a bath. I asked them to send a maintenance guy down to fix it (we were there for 3 days). They said they would, but he never showed up. It takes a really long time to fill a tub with the shower nozzle. Secondly, the cord for the microwave didn't reach to the wall plug. I asked the desk clerk about that, thinking she'd offer me an extension cord, and she said I'd just have to move the microwave -- that "the room wasn't designed for . . . . . . ." and her voice just kind of trailed off. Of course, it wasn't that big a deal to just pick up the microwave and move it closer to the plug, but it did seem a little unusual. Finally, it's not close to anything (except the truck stop). There aren't any restaurants anywhere near, so be prepared to explore some, when it's time for supper.

All in all, I'd still recommend the place - just consider that you're renting an economy motel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phyllisf_12, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us . I first would like to appolgize for the issues you stated in your review. I have already addressed this with the staff and maint. dept. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. We appreciate your feedback and look foreward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here based on prior Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Our double bed non smoking room was clean and quite comfortable. Staff pleasant. This was a good choice when looking for aa reasonably priced hotel that is very clean. Basic continental breakfast included. Hotel is high on a hill, overlooking a huge truck stop, but we did not hear the traffic below us at all. Don't be put off by location. Great place for one night.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pattio_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phyllisf_12, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us ! We appreciate your feedback and look foreward to serving you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

OK- nothing special- and the hallway stunk of smoke. My clothes smelled like smoke from the hallway. At least I could not smell it in my room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank D4858RWHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phyllisf_12, General Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
From all of us at Super 8 we are sorry that you didnt have a great night stay with us.
We hope that you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#2 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 822 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
5.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area

Property: Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area
Address: 16805 Blake Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hagerstown
#4 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#7 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area Hotel Hagerstown
Super Eight Hagerstown
Hagerstown Super Eight
Hagerstown Super 8
Super8 Halfway Hagerstown Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing