We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

decent hotel, a little from everything but beautiful view of the mountains. Minimal but decent brkfast

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phyllisf_12, General Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We greatly appreciate feedback from our customers and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 462 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Melody E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
phyllisf_12, General Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carole K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
phyllisf_12, General Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great hotel and in a good location. The rooms were nicely decorated and the beds were very comfortable. The continental breakfast was adequate. The price was very reasonable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lydia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phyllisf_12, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

We appreciate your business and your feedback . Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us . I hope you will stay with us again in the future for your lodging needs .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I had a great stay in August, but had to go to the front desk due to a barking dog. The front desk staff worked to get the issue resolved quickly. Although they were told they couldn't leave the dog alone in the room, the owners left the dog at the hotel while they went for dinner. I was on the 2nd floor and the dog was on the 1st floor and I could hear it barking. I hope the dog owner was evicted for this stunt since they obviously disobeyed the rules and didn't give a rat's a$$ about the other hotel guests. Other than the 30 minute dog barking issue, there wasn't any problems with the room or the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: I always choose second floor facing the truck stop. This hotel doesn't have an elevator, so keep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phyllisf_12, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

We appreciate your business and your feedback, and I would like to thank you for rating your recent stay with us. I would like to appolgize for the barking dog issue, and I am pleased to hear that our staff on duty was attentive in solving the issue. Our staff takes pride in providing Great Customer Service and in ensuring that you have a pleasent stay. Again, we thank you for your feedback and hope that you will stay with us again in the furture.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
phyllisf_12, General Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
phyllisf_12, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
5.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
964 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
805 reviews
4.5 mi away
Days Inn Hagerstown
Days Inn Hagerstown
#13 of 21 in Hagerstown
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area

Address: 16805 Blake Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hagerstown
#4 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#7 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range: $60 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area Hotel Hagerstown
Super Eight Hagerstown
Hagerstown Super Eight
Hagerstown Super 8
Super8 Halfway Hagerstown Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing