We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean, comfortable and a great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and a great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

The Hagerstown Microtel Inn has been our stopping point en route from Massachusetts to Myrtle Beach for many years. The hotel is located right off I-81 exit 7. This is something of a minimalist hotel, but rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. Most rooms are equipped with refrigerators and microwave ovens. Rooms are very inexpensive, making this property an ideal choice for the traveler who is just passing through. We have used the "suite" rooms, equipped with two queen beds and a pull-out sofa, for family vacations. The hotel is close to many chain restaurants, shopping, and historical attractions. There is a nice breakfast buffet in the lobby each morning. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We will continue to use this hotel in the future, as it meets our needs nicely.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank your for your patronage to our hotel. We appreciate your many compliments on our staff and service. For the traveler who may be reading this review, please note that our suites have one queen bed and a pull-out sofa, not two queen beds. Thanks again for your kind words and please come and stay with us again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    183
    118
    44
    54
See reviews for
212
150
81
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

I decided to stay at this hotel on the way back from Maine because of location and prior good experiences with Microtel. For under $70/night, I expect courteous desk clerks, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and the standard soap/shampoo/towels. All of these expectations are met at this hotel. There were a couple of minor issues: an intense odor in the second floor hallway (dissipated by morning), road noise (had to use the AC to drown it out), and the rooms are SMALL if there are more than two people. It's definitely much cheaper than the competitors across the highway. Overall, I would stay again.

Room Tip: Get a two-queen room or a suite, because it automatically involves a micro-fridge. Ask for the side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank varsitypianist2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your compliments and would like to recommend a larger two-queen room for your next stay. It's much more spacious and most of them are opposite the highway which means less noise for a light sleeper.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

I stayed at the Microtel for an overnight stay during a longer road trip. We arrived at the premises at 2AM, looking to stay there to get a few hours of sleep. I was disappointed to find that the rates online and the rate quoted to me differed by about 20%, when I mentioned that this was not acceptable and turned to leave, the price "dropped" a little bit, but still not to the level I was expecting. I called the hotline and obtained a rate significantly lower than what the Front Desk Staff had offered me. So we took the room to find the toilet clogged and the room with a stale cigarette smoke-like scent. Too tired to have somebody start fixing the room at that time (it was the last available room), I mentioned these issues during my check-out. To my surprise, the front desk staff reacted very defensive and borderline rude to my feedback. I am a gold member with Wyndham and had many good experiences with the group, however, this one would have to be at the bottom of my list.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank CCAA23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
As a Wyndham Gold member and frequent hotel guest, you may have had access to rates that are not bookable through our front desk. While we may negotiate a few dollars off a room rate at a late hour to sell a room, we cannot always book a special-member discount that you would have to book through corporate reservations. I'm very sorry that your room did not smell fresh as that is quite unusual, but our staff could have quickly and easily came and sprayed some air freshener to alleviate the problem. All too often in this business, guests come to check out of their room looking for another "discount" for a problem that we were unaware of and never had a chance to correct. Our goal is for you to be a satisfied guest, which is quite difficult if we don't find out about a problem until you're leaving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hagerstown hotels

Delray Beach, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Called when we were 1 hour away said he would have a room available, we had been driving all day and this was the stopping point, when we arrived all of a sudden no rooms and no apologies.
This is the worst operation I have seen. Wyndham should take a close look at this is a disgrace to the Wyndham name.

Room Tip: avoid completely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripguy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
There is no "scam" here... We are sorry that we could not accommodate you. Please understand that if you do not make a reservation that we cannot hold a room for you simply because you called to inquire about our availability. It is impossible for us to know how many people will walk-in without reservations, especially since it can become busy very quickly. Next time, please make a reservation and guarantee it with your credit card.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Hagerstown
Days Inn Hagerstown
#13 of 21 in Hagerstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
Address: 13726 Oliver Dr, Hagerstown, MD 21740-1601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel Hagerstown
Microtel Hagerstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing