We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience. Only comment is that hot water was...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 656 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jeff O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Update from previous, regarding smoking room. The day manager was very helpful and did agree to cancel our reservation for 2 dates in March because he could not change us out of the smoking room. ( As this was a non refundable reservation.) I certainly feel this was fair and the day manager made a serious attempt to rectify the situation this was greatly appreciated

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyatts4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

I'm very glad that we were able to accomodate you with these reservation changes. Please remember that any time you use a prepaid service to bid on non-refundable reservations, you are not even made aware of the hotel name and you aren't guaranteed smoking preferences or even room types. We always recommend booking directly through the hotel. We look forward to accomodating you the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Rooms were small but clean and comfortable. Since I wasn't there except to sleep it didn't matter. The price was excellent. I would stay at Microtel again if I needed a clean, safe, cheap place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thanks for your review of our hotel! We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Charity P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Price was super cheap. Facility was great as was the service. No problems whatsoever. Only negative was the highway noise but that was also a positive since the hotel was easy to access. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank ANTHONY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Be sure to stop in the next time you are passing through! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I have traveled from CT to Charlotte and back 4 times in the past 4 months. This is my go-to stop on my journey home. I like it because it is not deep in busy city traffic, it is clean and comfortable, and as a woman traveling alone, I feel safe here. It is close enough to gas stations, restaurants, grocery stores, etc. The frugal side of me appreciates the affordability as well. On my most recent stay, Chris at the front desk was willing to go the extra mile, if needed, to make certain my visit went well. I appreciate that very much. As Route 81 and I become even better friends, this Microtel will be where I stay.

Room Tip: This place is very close to the busy highway. The noise doesn't bother me but light sleepers may...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan0315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

I just want to thank you so much for the patronage you have shown to our property. It means a lot to us to have you as a member of our family of satisfied guests and we look forward to serving you every time that you stop in. Thanks again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Hagerstown
Days Inn Hagerstown
#13 of 21 in Hagerstown
370 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown

Address: 13726 Oliver Dr, Hagerstown, MD 21740-1601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range: $54 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel Hagerstown
Microtel Hagerstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing