We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
A Wyndham traveler
MOORESVILLE
1
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 664 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank 912FRANS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank KAREN S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I'd like to preface this review by saying I select hotels for holidays through a combination of price and reviews. This Microtel represented a decent review with a slightly higher than expected price ($84 internet rate including taxes and fees). The lobby appeared neat and orderly; but we did have to wait for a clerk to appear at the desk (after dialing a number on the phone in the center of the desk--we arrived at 5pm). Our room was a queen double with very little extra space (two people could not pass each other in front of the beds). The furniture was formica with the refrigerator sitting alone with the microwave on top. The simple wall locker had a sloped top and the TV sat upon it, six feet above the floor. The mattresses were comfortable, although the dark mirrors behind both beds gave us the impression we were being watched!
If you can picture a simple bathroom with a "fast-food" style toilet seat (no cover) and a bathtub with remnants of some form of glued bathmat remaining on the floor, you'll have the correct image of our room's facilities. We absolutely would not bathe our 4-year old in the tub! Please note the pictures you see of the bathroom online must be of the suites because ours looked nothing like the one in the picture.
Breakfast was adequate with a small selection of bagels and muffins, and a single waffle maker. Two bruised apples complimented one old orange in a basket, and the orange and apple juices sat in pictures containing ice.
This experience was my first in a Microtel and I can honestly say I will avoid staying in one in the future if at all possible.

Room Tip: Best room selection is in the back as the front of the hotel faces I-81.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

I’d first like to apologize for the short delay at check-in, as this is not typical and has been addressed with our staff as a result. I’m also very sorry that there were issues with your bathtub. I will make sure that this is addressed with our maintenance department so that it can be fixed. Thank you for writing your review and hopefully we’ll have another opportunity to serve you the next time you’re passing through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The room was clean, wifi was free and worked well most of the time (there was a problem with it while we were there but they fixed it in a timely manner), beds were comfortable and the rate was good. I would probably stay there again, but a few things stand out though. The first and by far the most annoying was the lack of a toilet lid. There is very little counter space in the bathroom and only one small hook on the wall behind the door so the lack of a toilet lid posed a problem both when showering (lack of place to put clothes both taking off and putting on) and also the hazard of something falling in the toilet (toothbrush, contact lens, lid to a toiletry). The second was that the breakfast was only available until 9AM and they start pulling the stuff right out from under you at 9 on the dot. When I am on vacation with my family, getting them up, dressed and out to get breakfast by 9 is a little rough. I don't want to have to get up at 8AM on vacation - they need to extend this to, at the very least, 10AM. The third was that a few of the people working there are not the friendliest or most flexible of people. We asked for a blanket for one of our rooms and they said they would send it down. When we got back later and it wasn't there we went to ask for it and they said we were "only allowed one" and they already gave it to us....which they did not. We had to argue with them to get the blanket. Seriously?

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank CJDLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

I want to thank you for taking the time to write this review and understand that we have some things we need to work on. We greatly appreciate your suggestions and will also address the customer service issues you experienced while you were here. Thanks again. We’ll see you the next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Hagerstown
Days Inn Hagerstown
#13 of 21 in Hagerstown
377 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown

Address: 13726 Oliver Dr, Hagerstown, MD 21740-1601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range: $58 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel Hagerstown
Microtel Hagerstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing