We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Comfortable, clean, friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #37 of 239 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marietta, Ohio
2 reviews
“Comfortable, clean, friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

As always, the food was great. Our waitress allowed me to use her phone because I wasn't getting service. So far from home,I was sure my family would be worried, so this was a great relief to be able to call them!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindythedreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    31
    13
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Meal after a long day!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Good Food at Bob Evans like you can count on! Our Waiter Andrew was especially friendly and provided great service!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kris2Step
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“An Average Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

For the country cooking variety of restaurants, the Bob Evans Restaurant was slightly below par. The food was good and prepared well, but the service was very slow. Usually at Bob Evans the meals are served relatively quickly, making it a nice stop when traveling. At this one, however, it took more than 45 minutes to get our meals. Once served, the meal was fine. Our server did a nice job, and everyone was friendly. Perhaps we hit them on a bad day (it was Friday evening at 6:15 pm).

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank D-Leader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
235 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good food at a fair price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We eat at Bob Evans at least once a week. Sometimes at this location at sometimes at the other Hagerstown location near Valley Mall. The food is consistently good but the service sometimes varies. We find Bob Evans to be a good place to get a good meal, including breakfast.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rmorin49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown MD
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Tasty Restaurant Close to Everything in Hagerstown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We certainly haven't tried everything on the menu but what we've tried has been tasty and fresh. I had the cranberry/pecan salad with colonial dressing. It was huge and I took half of it home for lunch the next day. My husband had soup and half salad and he was pleased as well. We were very pleased with the food and service. We also had a bogo sent by e-mail which was also a nice touch. Overall, a nice, tasty meal for both of us.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TrTreasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 
Hagerstown, MD
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing