We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice reasonable dinner as usual”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #20 of 257 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
120 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice reasonable dinner as usual”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We like Texas Roadhouse for a " know what you're getting" meal. Stopped here when visiting and didn't have time for a more upscale dinner. The food was good and the staff was friendly and fun as we have always found out at the Roadhouses. Dallas seated us and helped us with directions to a nearby theater. Thanks Dallas!You saved me driving 25 miles.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank R-RYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    61
    21
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

If you're looking for a good dinner, you can get one here. Sometimes there's a wait so get there early. They also have take out. I just wish they were open more consistently for lunch.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
470 reviews
396 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Very good steak, cooked just as ordered”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I sat at the bar and was served by Carrie, a friendly and excellent bartender. Enjoyed the bucket of peanuts while I had a cold beer. Then ordered the Ft. Worth ribeye, which came medium rare like I ordered. The steak was tender and delicious, although I wish it had been a thicker cut. Had a nice house merlot with it. The caesar salad side was yummy, as were the steak fries. A low key fun atmosphere, and a good value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay City, Kentucky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

When you enter the restaurant there is a waiting area where you can eat peanuts and throw the shells on the floor. Once you go to the table there is a bucket of peanuts on the table to eat and they bring you rolls, with sweet butter, while you are waiting for your meal. I ordered the baked chicken and it was good. My son ordered the chicken strips at about $9.99 and I forgot what my husband ordered, but it cost around $21.00. We received big portions and were stuffed when we left. The prices were about like going to any other steak house.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ollie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmitsburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ribs to die for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I love the food. The staff and management are top notch. I go to Texas Roadhouse when ever I see 1, but this 1 in Hagerstown and the 1 in Salisbury MD (on my way to O.C. MD) are my favorites. They are just a good place to eat and have a good time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing