We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a favorite!”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #22 of 260 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always a favorite!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great food. Fun, family friendly atmosphere. The servers are, for the most part, super friendly. Love the honey butter!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank brib245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    61
    22
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gillette, Wyoming
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stopped in here for dinner and it was quick seating, our server was friendly and prompt..The food was pretty good..Not excellent, but far from horrible..The hostess gave my kids bags to fill them full of their peanuts to take with them..Very good place!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SonjaZ702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Typical chain steakhouse”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This place was just what was expected. Nothing to write home about. The steak was good, the sides were undercooked, and the service was acceptable, but not stellar.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RacheleCharleston_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Food - Even For a Vegetarian”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I ate here this week with several co-workers when I was in Hagerstown for business. We got into town so late that we just picked the first restaurant we saw, which was Texas Roadhouse. I was a bit leery because I'm a vegetarian, but was pleasantly surprised. I had the house salad and a baked potato, both of which were very good, as were the complimentary peanuts and rolls. The service was good and the price was inexpensive ($42 for three people).

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not what it used to be”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Every time I go, my order is wrong and 9 times out of 10, half the orders at our table are wrong. There isnt any consistency with the chestaff and their cooking. The wait staff however is great. I do love their fried pickles though.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NannaKas63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing