We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

I found this hotel to be fantastic! The room was spacious and clean and the staff was very friendly!The hotel's location makes visiting the outlets and Antietam Battlefield very easy! I would definately recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dav74ard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sismd133, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you so much for being our guest and providing a review. Our staff will be so happy to read your review, they truly enjoy providing great service to our guests.

Warm Regards,

Kathy Vrcic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    75
    29
    8
    5
See reviews for
82
48
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
534 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I visit the Gettysburg area at least once a year so tend to vary where I stay. Although this Sleep Inn is in Maryland, it is very close to Gettysburg as it is off of Route 15. It is located behind the McDonald's.

The Sleep Inn is three stories and has plenty of parking. A continental breakfast is served in the morning in a good sized room with adequate seating space. The Sleep Inn also has a heated indoor swimming pool and a huge grassy area adjacent to the hotel where I saw kids running around and one trying to hit a golf ball.

Nearby there was a gas station, a McDonald's, a grocery store and a Subway.

This Sleep Inn is a smoke free hotel. I liked that there was a free computer to use in the hallway and it had an available printer as well for those of us that don't travel with laptops. There is free wireless service in the room for those that use that.

My room had a safe, iron/ironing board, coffee and coffee pot with sugar/sweetner, a beauty mirror, and a hair dryer. The room just had a shower and no tub. TThe hotel had a vending machine and a coin operated washer and dryer for guest use. My room had plenty of lighting and there was a convenient switch to turn the light off right from the bed. There was a large desk and a flat screen tv. 17 television channels were offered including HBO, CNN, and ESPN.
There was a mini fridge hidden inside of a cabinet.

I was happy with this find and will likely stay here on my next trip to Gettysburg.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NCTraveler2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed at this Sleep Inn for one night and found it to be very clean, comfortable and welcoming. The two ladies behind the counter recommended several local restaurants. We picked one and had a wonderful meal. When we came back, they had dog treats for our dog who was very pleased also. Overall it was an excellent stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gadeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedesboro, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Staying at the Sleep Inn, in Hagerstown, was delightful. The four of us sat in the sitting area as if we were chatting in our living room. The beautful Christmas decorations through out the hotel were tastefully decorated. Clean, nice size room and extra large shower for a large person.
They had everything you wanted to eat at the complimentary breakfast. Scrambled eggs, sausage, belgian waffles, cereal, fruit, pastry, hot and cold drinks, hard boiled eggs, bagels, etc. Cracker Barrel is next door for dinner which has delicous food.
Staff were so friendly and helpful in directions to Antietam and other places which was the reason we came to Hagerstown, Md. ,from New Jersey, and our friends from Virginia.
It was a delight to stay there.

Room Tip: The halls are long, so if you can't walk far, ask for a room near the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron-Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed there for two nights on our way to friends, to take advantage of seeing some history. It was in close proximity to Gettysburg and Antietam, which was just what we wanted. We found the hotel to be just what to expect from a chain type hotel, we usually stay in B & B's. The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was clean and we had everything we needed, nothing we didn't. The offered breakfast, which we did not use, seemed a bit lacking in more healthy choices, if you don't want cereal or pastry for breakfast this isn't for you. But there are breakfast areas nearby, we like to support local business anyway, and breakfasts are usually reasonable anywhere. All in all a good experience.

Room Tip: Pick a room probably from the second floor upwards, as the ground floor did have a distinct odor of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldenboy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
364 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

If you are staying in Hagerstown to go to Antietam, this hotel is ideally located on Highway 65, i.e. south of I-70. If you are interested in town and the huge outlet mall, it is on the wrong side of I-70. Not that important, but a bit of a time saver. When I checked in at noon for my room, the clerk gave me that old, tired and unappreciated line, "check in is at 3". Hruummph. I gave it right back to her, "sorry I left Chicago at 3am and this is when I arrived.. Do you have a room or should I try another?" She suddenly found the last one of the available rooms. The room was spartan and I could just not get it warm enough without going to super blast on the age old window unit. But, the room was adequate, quiet and the hotel is 50 yards from a Cracker Barrel and Waffle House. I walked there for dinner after a 9 hour drive. Antietam Battlefield is only 10 minutes away, just south and right on Highway 65. The breakfast was fine, with standards of eggs, toasts. I wish they would get a good coffee ie. Starbucks...that Hills Bros is killing me. Too weak. But it was free. All in all had a good stay and the price was right. One last thing: I am big on a good, solid spray from a shower nozzle. At least have enought ummph to wash off my shaving cream. This one did not. Please Comfort Inn Corp, invest in good nozzles which give a hard spray. It is much appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimo688889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Every fall I meet my college roommate in Hagerstown for a weekend of retail therapy at the Premium Outlets. We have stayed at the conveniently located Sleep Inn for many of those visits and have been happy with the good value, convenient location, and pleasant staff. This year was no exception. It is, however, probably time to replace the linens as they are looking a little tired. Otherwise, another great weekend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alice_lenthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#14 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center Hagerstown
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Address: 18216 Col Henry K Douglas Dr, Hagerstown, MD 21740-1562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hagerstown
#5 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Hagerstown
Sleep Inn Hagerstown
Hagerstown Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing