We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Caring & Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denton, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Caring & Relaxing”
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We evacuated for Hurricane Irene, It was the first time to take our dog. The staff were very welcoming, friendly, and seemed genuinely glad to help us. The rooms are quite clean. The views from the rear are of a sheep farm, very pastoral. The Cracker Barrel in front was also helpful. The staff overall were an excellent team. Some hotels the best you get is polite indifference. This hotel seemed like staying with family. You can relax, have your needs met, and want to return anytime you are in the area. Our memory of the evacuation will be pleasant because of their professional approach. They even gave dog treats to our dog! One maid hugged me when I talked about worry over our home.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    76
    31
    8
    7
See reviews for
84
52
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sumter, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Nice staff, very helpfull, you feel very wecom, good breakfast and nice clean space to have breakfast and the best of all it's dog friendly. They have a big indoor pool with a hot tub.

Only one thing the pool area can use a color on the wall. Nice green with leafs like the rest of the hotel...

Very nice...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Check in was easy and the staff was friendly. The rooms were clean and well kept. The bathrooms are a little small but I didn't have any issue with that. No bathtub, only a stand up shower in the room and that was ok for me too. Microwave and mini fridge in the room. Breakfast in the main area was pretty basic, mostly pastries and a waffle maker. No eggs or meat. Would stay here again in the future. Close to outlets. Good value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swillyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 10 years and have never had a bad stay. The staff is always friendly and helpful and check-in and check-out could not be easier. We meet family for long weekends of fun and shopping and just hanging about. We have reserved rooms with suites, as well as, connecting rooms that are perfect for multiple families and have never had a problem with the mechanics of the room or enough space to keep everyone happy. Being we live in an electronic world, finding enough outlets to charge everything means a scramble around the room, but no different than most hotels. The AC has always worked great; albeit some rooms louder than others, but it comes with the territory. Our rooms have always been very clean and well stocked, but as is usual with hotels that have a lot of traffic, they age and it begins to show first in the carpet. The beds are more comfortable than comparable type hotels and there are always extra pillows and blankets on the shelf. Each room has an in-room safe and you will be automatically charged for this service ... look for it on your bill. I believe it was a dollar or two, but if you tell them at check-out you did not use the safe and want the fee removed, they will kindly do so. Can't speak much on the television or cable services or such as we don't have time for television when we travel. We have never had a problem with hot water or plumbing issues. The rooms include mini fridges, microwaves and coffee pots for your convenience. We love having a fridge for keeping drinks chilled, and our last time, for storing ice cream cups for a birthday we were celebrating. While we "partied" in our connecting rooms, there is a large banquet room available for use on the first floor as we have witnessed baby showers, birthday parties, and church services taking place over the course of our stays. The continental breakfast which is included in the stay, is typical but is very well maintained here with a lady or two continually keeping the area tidy and re-stocked. Offerings include: make your own waffles, bagels, toast, muffins and danishes, fresh cut fruit, cereal, yogurt, jellies, cream cheese spreads, coffee and hot tea, and a selection of fresh fruit juices. The dining area is adequate compared to some hotels and the staff continually wipe down the tables and keep it nice. Outside the large windows you can watch goats in the adjacent field, or the television that somehow always finds its way on. If a served breakfast is more to your liking you won't mind at all walking across the parking lot to the Cracker Barrel. We have done so more than once ... not for breakfast, but for a late night meal or snack. But for us the best part of this hotel is the heated indoor pool and connecting hot tub. So many times we have had the entire pool to ourselves for hours at a time and it remains open until 10 or so making it extra nice. The hot tub last visit was way too hot and could not be enjoyed, but that was a first. Ample towels and bins to place them are always available. The pool area also looks into a large fitness room that offers a good selection of equipment and while visitors do use the facility, we have never seen it overly crowded. We would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice, clean place to stay while in the area. Would advise calling ahead for reservations as it does stay busy. Nearby enjoy the shopping outlets, local mall, and a large open space shopping area just a short drive down I-81.

Room Tip: Reserve ahead when possible as they stay quite busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lifeis1bigadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2011

This hotel has a friendly, courteous staff. The free breakfast was reall good. The swiming pool was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prs823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2011

I am a travel nurse and have had the opportunity to stay in many different motels apartments and extended stays all over the states and the V.I.
I could not have been treated better at this motel from Kathy the GM to Carla in sales down to Julie the housekeeper and all the wonderful girls at the desk.
As for the room ,, clean, bed is comfortable, quiet, great place for a good nights sleep. Lots of pillows just to make you comfy. They allow your best four legged friends and have a nice area to walk them.
The breakfast is very generous and a nice area to eat.
The only thing I could ask for is a little more room since its a longer stay and Carla is working on that. So I hope soon to move to a larger room.
I would definately recommend this motel to others. For one night or for longer it meets all your needs. If there are any traveling nurses coming to this area I hope you will give Carla a call and enjoy your stay!!!!
Oh and another good thing it is close but away from the hussle and bussle and there is a Craker Barrel and several restraunts close by. And swimming pool and workout room :) :)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank connieglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh PA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

A small group of friends were riding from PIttsburgh, PA to Washington, DC and selected the Sleep Inn and Suites as our central location for the last 3 days of our trip. There is not much at this exit of the interstate and the hotel is located far enough off the exit that we were not bother by road noise. The staff were nice and the rooms were clean. The free breakfast was average but there is Cracker Barrel next door if you want a bigger breakfast. One of our group had a crazy TV that automatically turned on early in the morning but other than that there were no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
696 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#5 of 21 in Hagerstown
897 reviews
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#9 of 21 in Hagerstown
199 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Address: 18216 Col Henry K Douglas Dr, Hagerstown, MD 21740-1562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hagerstown
#5 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Hagerstown
Sleep Inn Hagerstown
Hagerstown Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing