We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Fun Restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cancun Cantina West

Cancun Cantina West
Ranked #151 of 244 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Cuisines: Bar, Mexican, American
Restaurant details
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
124 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fun Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We visited during Bike Week. Not too crowded, friendly, very efficient wait staff, great food! The prices were even reasonable. The outside bar was a nice place to relax and enjoy a cold beverage.

Helpful?
Thank SUZANNAH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    0
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Ridge Summit, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bunch of Thugs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The security in the place is awful...they feel that they are empowered to touch women inappropriately and man-handle women because they wear a bright yellow shirt. I certainly will not be going back because those big jar heads with their 3rd grade educations do not have any right to touch a woman for any purpose..especially if the woman is not causing any trouble or making a scene!!! During a live show one woman complained that I got too close to her at the front of the stage and the next thing I knew I was being escorted towards the door and told to stay back or get out. The security pushing me the whole way. Unacceptable!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“At least the doorman was friendly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Visited this weekend during Hagerstown Bike Week, and the bar really had nothing special going on or set up during the day. Went in the bar to cool down and grab a cold drink since the outside beer tub vendor girls were not set up at their spots outside and kept on walking away from their set up posts looking like bored little babies instead of hustling and making money and the most out of their time in the heat. The guy checking ID's at the front was a nice enough guy. Walked through to the one of 3 visible bars open (again, during bike week) and grabbed two bottled beers from the only bartender working. We decided to sit at one of the bars not open yet and people watch and take a look around. People were bored. Most did what we did, paid $$$ and had one beer and left. The doorman thanked us for coming in and asked us to come back again - was a nice fellow but the place was a very boring bar - daytime or not.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Expensive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Way expensive for what it is. I must say you feel like your in Florida when you are inside the restaurant but the food is average at best. If it was not so pricey I would have rated it at average instead of poor.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Art S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great setup and fun staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Had a blast in this nightclub setting. Watched a band and even danced a little. It was connected to the hotel I stayed at so it was the perfect location!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank brib245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cancun Cantina West also viewed

 

Been to Cancun Cantina West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing