We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice dinner out with family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua 103

Aqua 103
12916 Conamar Drive, Suite 103, Hagerstown, MD
301-393-5757
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 228 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice dinner out with family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Four of us went to Aqua 103 to celebrate a birthday. We had a very pleasant time and great food. Fried Calamari and Crab dip for appetizer was very tasty. For the main course we had (1) Chicken Dijon grilled over sautéed Spinach with mashed potatoes. (2) Surf & Turf which was a 5oz filet Mignon with Bordelaise sauce, and Lobster tail, mashed potatoes and vegetables. (3) Mahi Mahi over asparagus with hollandaise sauce. (4) Pan seared Scallops over Forbidden Black Thai Rice and vegetable medley. We didn't try any dessert as the main course was filling.
We had very attentive service from Hannah, prices were what would you would expect from a fine dining establishment. We definitely will go back to Aqua 103 again, I would recommend it for an enjoyable dinner out.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank OldPaGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

My spouse wanted to treat me to dinner here for my birthday. As I have some very strict dietary concerns, I perused the menu online before we arrived, and settled on a suitable dish. Apparently the website has not been updated, because that dish was not on the menu. The chicken dish that I chose was overcooked and dry. My husband's choice of a seafood pasta was very mediocre. We felt the restaurant had no ambiance, and was very overpriced. the server was attentive but not spectacular, and there were very few diners on a Friday night. City residents consider this to be the top restaurant in town, but I was certainly not impressed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Puffin126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Upscale/uptown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great atmosphere and excellent food, but overpriced. Finally offering so e good weekend specials and some happy hour deals. New owner has made it less formal, so it should attract more customers

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, Owner at Aqua 103, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Terry,
Thank you for your feedback and comments. In November Aqua took a Look at our menu and took action to Maintain a high quality yet also look at better pricing for our guest. We based on feedback have achieved that. I am a firm believer in Fresh Foods and we have almost no food that comes in frozen. We wanted to strive and maintain a high quality and also deliver value. I look forward to any further comments you may have in the future.
We do have several items listed below $10.00 including a limited time offer menu that features all fresh food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This restaurant is great if you don't want a chain or super formal. It offers a great lounge menu, delicious drinks, and a nice cozy dining atmosphere. The patio is super as well. Their motto is perfect. Eat. Drink. Be Happy. That is just how we felt when we left there!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank robin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, Owner at Aqua 103, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Robin, thank you for the review and your kind comments. we are working to make Aqua better each and every day. We do believe in our motto and will only consider selling the highest quality products.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Meet the Parents”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This establishment was a great setting to our parents' having dinner for the first time. It was elegant but not uptight. The food is exquisite.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua 103 also viewed

 

Been to Aqua 103? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing