We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Subs!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burkett's Deli

Burkett's Deli
Ranked #113 of 247 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great Subs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Friendly staff, great subs and food. Generous portions - no skimping on the meat on the subs like some places I've been to. Nice little patio area outside to eat when the weather is nice.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Satisfying Again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We visited Burkett's again today for lunch. The Bavarian hamburger on a pretzel roll was delicious! Not to mention the tasty fresh cut fries.....! We tried the outside seating today and it was very enjoyable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigeye149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great little hole-in-the-wall place now with outdoor seating!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

This is a cool little place now with outdoor seating with large shade umbrellas and eclectic art. Their specialty dogs such as the Deputy Dog and the Hager Dog are large, unique, filling and two cost around $6. The Big Chuckie double burger ($7) was really good. They advertise breakfast at anytime and `the "heavy riser" (3 eggs, 3 pc meat and 2 toast) is $5 and a bacon, egg and cheese on a roll is about $3.50. So everything here is very reasonably priced and made to order. How can you beat that? There are a couple of parking spots behind the place and a large public parking lot as well. They also have a "Man vs Food" Burkinator sub that the brave can try!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bassaidai88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Homemade Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Nice small deli with great homemade food. Hamburgers were excellent and cooked to order and the fries were perfect! The deep dish pot pie was delicious!! We feel welcome every time we have dined in. Owner is very friendly!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigeye149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We don't live far from here and we've been wanting to try it out - glad that we finally did! I got a breakfast sandwich for dinner, it was pretty good. My partner got the meatball sandwich and said it was excellent. We'll be sure to continue to support this little local place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burkett's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Burkett's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing