We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We highly recommend this hotel to families. All the staff are friendly and welcoming. The kids loved staying there too. We all felt comfortable and relaxed. The rooms were large enough for our family of five, and we are not small in stature. The room was very clean and the room temperature stayed comfortable throughout the night. The pool/hot tub was clean and easily accessable. The pool was a great outlet for the kids after being in the car for a long period of time. There were many restaurants, shops, theaters and malls within a short driving distance for us to visit. The front desk staff was most helpful with directions to where we wanted to go. The breakfast in the morning was delicious, with many choices to offer. We are a gluten-free family, and sometimes that can be a challenge when eating out, but the breakfast had enough selection to entice everyone. It was great not to have to go in search of food first thing in the morning!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Guest. Thank you so very much for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are happy to know you and your family had a comfortable stay. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Hagerstown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (685)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 685 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

The quietness of the hotel is the best of any hotel we have stayed which includes all other Hampton Inns we have stayed. The hotel could use better signage once a guest has left the interstate to direct them to the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for such a wonderful review of our hotel. We work very hard to keep the facilities clean and comfy for all our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

On our trip home from Nashville, we needed a place to stay for one night. We found this hotel in our Triple A book with three stars and easy to find. We were very surprised with this hotel. It was very clean and comfortable. We had no complaints. In fact, it was one of the best hotels we stayed in during our trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Buffy65369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Guest. Thank you so very much for staying with us and for taking time to write such a wonderful review. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Hagerstown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. We have styed here twice now and have had no problem. Kids enjoyed swimming and the rooms are very nice and clean. Its close to restaurants and stores. The staff there were very nice and helpful. Easy access on and off the interstate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Guest. Thank you so very much for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our long drive home to Connecticut from Florida. The rooms are very comfortable and have a fridge and microwave. There is a great gym and pool. I recommend this hotel as a nice place to crash after a long day of driving.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank nix215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Guest. Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs, and for taking time to comment on your recent stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are traveling along I-81.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed here again with my kids over the last Christmas holiday season.It continues to be a favorite hotel, great service clean cozy and wonderful. The breakfast has some local donuts and flavor added to it which makes it great. It continues to be our favorite hampton of all time.

Room Tip: I always go on travelcoupons.com and get a coupon for a cheaper rate...you have to tell them when y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauren624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Guest. Thank you for making our hotel your home away from home. As always, we love having you here, and look forward to seeing you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My husband and I selected this hotel based in its ratings and the proximity of our nephew's home. The hotel is clean and tastefully decorated! Our room faced the road. We experienced minimal road noise. It was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. My husband and I slept very well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located around numerous restaurants.

I would definitely visit hotel again!
Stayed March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear guest. Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs while you visited relatives. It was a pleasure serving you and thank you very much for the review. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Hagerstown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
843 reviews
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hagerstown, MD
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#7 of 21 in Hagerstown
294 reviews
5.1 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#9 of 21 in Hagerstown
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81

Address: 18300 Peak Cir, Hagerstown, MD 21742-2370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range: $101 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than two miles from the Hagerstown Regional Airport and just off of I-81, the convenient location of the Hampton Inn Hagerstown I-81 hotel makes travel a breeze. Enjoy nearby shopping and dining, check out the local area attractions or head to town for a business meeting. Grab a free, hot breakfast each morning of your stay, enjoy the indoor pool, free WiFi, fitness center and more. Don't have time to sit and eat? Grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag before hitting the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - i-81 Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hagerstown Maugansville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing