We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ENJOYED OUR STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2014

On our trip home from Nashville, we needed a place to stay for one night. We found this hotel in our Triple A book with three stars and easy to find. We were very surprised with this hotel. It was very clean and comfortable. We had no complaints. In fact, it was one of the best hotels we stayed in during our trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Buffy65369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Guest. Thank you so very much for staying with us and for taking time to write such a wonderful review. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Hagerstown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (668)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 668 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. We have styed here twice now and have had no problem. Kids enjoyed swimming and the rooms are very nice and clean. Its close to restaurants and stores. The staff there were very nice and helpful. Easy access on and off the interstate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Guest. Thank you so very much for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our long drive home to Connecticut from Florida. The rooms are very comfortable and have a fridge and microwave. There is a great gym and pool. I recommend this hotel as a nice place to crash after a long day of driving.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank nix215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Guest. Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs, and for taking time to comment on your recent stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are traveling along I-81.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed here again with my kids over the last Christmas holiday season.It continues to be a favorite hotel, great service clean cozy and wonderful. The breakfast has some local donuts and flavor added to it which makes it great. It continues to be our favorite hampton of all time.

Room Tip: I always go on travelcoupons.com and get a coupon for a cheaper rate...you have to tell them when y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauren624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Guest. Thank you for making our hotel your home away from home. As always, we love having you here, and look forward to seeing you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My husband and I selected this hotel based in its ratings and the proximity of our nephew's home. The hotel is clean and tastefully decorated! Our room faced the road. We experienced minimal road noise. It was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. My husband and I slept very well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located around numerous restaurants.

I would definitely visit hotel again!
Stayed March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear guest. Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs while you visited relatives. It was a pleasure serving you and thank you very much for the review. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Hagerstown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Same excellent quality that we expect from Hampton Inns and within a mile of the highway (even closer as the crow flies). Good local restaurants and chain restaurants within about four miles on the highway. Staff was friendly and made good recommendations for dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rbarney1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Guest. Thank you so very much for staying with us and for taking time to write review. We're happy to know you enjoyed the recommandations of places to eat nearby. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Nice hotel. Clean with good breakfast. Newer furniture and lobby. Even for a hotel though, the room walls are pretty thin. I was awoken by my neighbors alarm clock...thought it was mine. And I am not a light sleeper.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Earl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear guest. Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
816 reviews
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
5.1 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
216 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81

Address: 18300 Peak Cir, Hagerstown, MD 21742-2370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range: $100 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than two miles from the Hagerstown Regional Airport and just off of I-81, the convenient location of the Hampton Inn Hagerstown I-81 hotel makes travel a breeze. Enjoy nearby shopping and dining, check out the local area attractions or head to town for a business meeting. Grab a free, hot breakfast each morning of your stay, enjoy the indoor pool, free WiFi, fitness center and more. Don't have time to sit and eat? Grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag before hitting the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - i-81 Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hagerstown Maugansville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing