We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Hagerstown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very clean, new, and great rooms. The breakfast was great. The lobby had a nice lounge area as well. We were in town for a wedding, and they offered shuttle service to the venue that was 10 minutes away. Didn't get to use the indoor pool, though it looked very nice. Only minutes off of I-81

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you and the rest of your wedding gorup here. We hope you will stay with us again the next time your travel plans takes you to Hagerstown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    162
    36
    11
    7
See reviews for
225
195
35
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Hotel itself is nice, rooms were clean, but don't get a room on the I-81 side. Heavy Truck traffic and jaybraking all night long. I couldn't sleep the one night at all. Pool is nice, and breakfast set up is pretty good. Some of the staff is nasty, while others are the epitome of customer service and friendliness. It's location is convenient but noisy because it's a stone's thrown away from the interstate. If your looking for a restaurant while there go to Hemple Hill BBQ IT IS OFF THE HOOK!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Guest. Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and time. We are pleased to know you liked our hotel and had the opportunity to try one of the local restaurants, and had a good time there. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washingtonville, NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here again this Memorial Day weekend for my daughter's Softball Tournament. Not much has changed..and that's a good thing. Very clean, well-run Hampton Inn. Comfortable rooms, great breakfast kept well stocked with varying choices each day. Very nice and accomodating staff...treated all the teams staying there very well. Just one disappointment...I did not get the room on the first floor, away from the highway that I had requested and was assured it was pre-assigned. No explanation from staff as to what happened.
If that's important to you, call a couple of days in advance to make sure you get what you asked for.

Room Tip: Still suggest getting a room away from the highway side of the building as this location is very clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you and your team for staying with us a second time, and for taking time to write a review. We are pleased to know you had a nice stay, but sorry we were not abe to get you a room on the first floor as requested. The hotel was completely booked up for the weekend and we tried our best to fullfill the requests to the best of our ability. We appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you agian next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We, also, will not be staying at Hampton Inns in the future because of the use of Febrezze in their rooms. I have an allergy to scents; they trigger headaches. The hotel staff in Hagerstown was very helpful in making sure our room was not sprayed during our stay, but the smell in the hallways was offensive. We have always selected Hampton Inn for our stay visiting family in Hagerstown - the staff is friendly and it is very well run. But, in the future, we will select a different hotel.

I will make sure from now on that I ask about the use of this product before booking at any hotels. Our stay at the Copley Plaza Hotel in Boston was negatively affected, also, by the use of this product. If a room is cleaned properly, there is no need for this product.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia03833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Guest. Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to comment on your last visit. We're pleased to know that the staff was helpful, but sorry that the use of Febreeze in our hallways was a problem. It is part of Hampton Standards to use this product, and we sorry you won't stay with the Brand due to this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had guests visit from out of town. I was delighted to see the room was very clean but I guess I was expecting a little more of a luxurious room for what the room cost them. The service was great though so no real complaints!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianeju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Guest. Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs, and for taking time to write a review. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We came to town for a graduation, pleasantly surprised by the room, very spacious, clean and comfortable. Smallish fridge in the room along with a microwave, the hotel also serves a hot breakfast for those that are morning people :-) polite staff for the most part. We will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessika N James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest. Thank you for choosing us for your graduation lodging needs. We are please to know that you had a nice stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The hotel and its staff was comfortable and accommodating. Great bathrooms and Internet access. Get to breakfast early because it can be cramped quarters with the current layout of the tables and serving area. I would surely stay at this Hampton Inn again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest. Thank you for writing a rewiew on your recent stay with us. We're pleased to know that you enjoyed our facility, and will stay again if you are ever in the area. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
735 reviews
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
663 reviews
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
5.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#5 of 21 in Hagerstown
277 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 21 in Hagerstown
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81

Property: Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Address: 18300 Peak Cir, Hagerstown, MD 21742-2370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than two miles from the Hagerstown Regional Airport and just off of I-81, the convenient location of the Hampton Inn Hagerstown I-81 hotel makes travel a breeze. Enjoy nearby shopping and dining, check out the local area attractions or head to town for a business meeting. Grab a free, hot breakfast each morning of your stay, enjoy the indoor pool, free WiFi, fitness center and more. Don't have time to sit and eat? Grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag before hitting the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - i-81 Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hagerstown Maugansville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing