We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
90 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fine stay”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Clean, up to date hotel convenient to I-81. So convenient, that you don't want a room on the side of the hotel that faces the Interstate. You can see the hotel from the highway. Seemed like one-exit too north of the main part of Hagerstown; not much in the immediate vicinity, which on the one-hand made parking easy, but on the other hand, it is not a walk to anything - you have to get in your car. Nice-sized indoor pool, health facility only has three cardio machines. Again, room and hotel were clean and up-to-date. Staff was friendly. Only drawback (reason for 4, not 5, stars), was running out of breakfast items at 9:30. I admit, you shouldn't expect much when the breakfast is free, but the hotel should still have everything on hand up until its stated close time at 10am.

Room Tip: face the parking lot, not the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Guest! Thank you staying with us, and for taking time to comment on your recent stay. We welcome all feedbacks as they help us to improve on our products and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    160
    35
    9
    7
See reviews for
219
190
35
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This hotel is a very clean hotel with very nice and helpful staff. My room was very clean yet average. There were several restaurants around the hotel which was convienient. Breakfast in the hotel was a typical hotel breakfast, nothing special.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rev_Pope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Guest! Thank you for staying with us, and for taking time to comment on your recent visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Exceptionally clean - not a speck of mold in the bathrooms, all furniture in the room and in the lobby/breakfast area was very clean, hallway carpets were immaculate. Lovely furnishings in the room and out. Nice snack area near reception desk. Very quiet. We could not have been happier.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slssepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Guest! Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We take pride in keeping the facility clean, and it makes us happy when our guests are happy. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
124 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is a hotel for people who just need a place to spend the night, an easy exit off I-81. The hotel property is situated in a field near a factory, with several fast food places nearby. The rooms have microwave, fridge, and coffee, and a good TV channel selection. There is a shopping area a few exits east that is fairly easy to get to, with more choices in dining, but nothing to do within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiftLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Guest! Thank you for writing a review about the Hampton Inn Hagerstown I-81. We appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
120 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Nice hotel located conveniently near Interstate 81. You could tell that it is a relatively new hotel. Staff was very friendly. The only thing negative about this hotel is the lack of restaurants in the immediate area. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling along Interstate 81 or even Interstate 70 in the Hagerstown area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saturndriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Guest. Thank you for helping to spread the word of our recently renovated hotel. It's really nice to hear people refer to our facility as "new". The staff works very hard to keep it looking great, and we appreciate all the feedbacks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

1st time at this Hampton Inn. The place was immaculate, and the rooms were in excellent condition. Unless I'm imagining things, the beds in the double room were slightly bigger than usual, which was very nice, as traditionally at most Hamptons, it can be a little tight. Breakfast area was nice, but the staff were unable to keep up with the pace and the hot breakfast items were unavailable while we were down for breakfast. No explanation or anyone to offer an apology. Fortunately I was only looking for yogurt, cereal, etc. myself, but certainly others appeared disappointed. Otherwise a very nice stay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dflat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Guest! Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the comments, and i'm truly sorry the breakfast staff was having problems keeping up with the crowd. I hope the next time your travel plans takes you through this area, you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
485 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here on the way to Baltimore cruise port. Hotel was spotless and staff could not have been friendlier. Breakfast was good and well stocked. The pool area is really nice. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear Guest! Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of our hotel and staff. We're happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Hagerstown I-81. We look forward to seeing again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#6 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
5.1 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#9 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81

Property: Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Address: 18300 Peak Cir, Hagerstown, MD 21742-2370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than two miles from the Hagerstown Regional Airport and just off of I-81, the convenient location of the Hampton Inn Hagerstown I-81 hotel makes travel a breeze. Enjoy nearby shopping and dining, check out the local area attractions or head to town for a business meeting. Grab a free, hot breakfast each morning of your stay, enjoy the indoor pool, free WiFi, fitness center and more. Don't have time to sit and eat? Grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag before hitting the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - i-81 Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hagerstown Maugansville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing