We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We found our hotel for future travel through Hagerstown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Our trip brought us from Connecticut to Lexington, Virginia to transport our daughter to college. After staying the previous 2 nights in an old Howard Johnson and an old Holiday Inn along route 81, what a pleasure to find ourselves in this hotel. Felt new and very clean. Good service, beautiful, large, clean room. Only 3 slight dings - no spare roll of toilet paper (and not much on the original roll) and a breakfast which was fine, but not as great as the rest of the hotel/room and not many good dinner choices at that exit. But, we will definitely stay here again as we travel to and from Virginia over the coming 4 years

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2011

Hello Karl E!

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Hagerstown/Maugansville MD for your lodging needs, and taking time to comment on your stay. I am pleased to know that the hotel felt new to you and your family, and you found our rooms to be beautiful, very clean and large. This hotel was opened in 2000, but we work very hard to keep it clean and up todate. I hope you will continue to stay with us whenever you are traveling to and from Virginia, and that your next stay will better that the first. Summer is almost over, so please enjoy the rest of it.

Best Wishes,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

630 - 636 of 657 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2011

The visit was great from check-in to check-out. Friendly greeting, changed room to back side (away from highway), room was VERY clean, felt like brand new, quiet for sleeping, lots of well lit parking. Bathroom was spotlessly clean and I am real fussy with that room especially. Breakfast was nice and fresh fruit available, as well as the breakfast to go for those that needed it and breakfast area nice and clean. Thanks to the previous reviewers, they were correct, and we would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Others had said to ask for room on non-highway side so we did, but facility was so quiet not sure yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shinysideup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2011

Hello!

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your most recent stay at the Hampton Inn Hagerstown/Maugansville. It was a pleasure serving you and your family, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

This was the best Hampton Inn we have ever stayed in. The bed comfort,sheet guality,etc....My wife even called the front desk to find out what thread count the sheets were and guess what, she knew it. I was amazed! Great service and friendly staff !! Will return!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acamp43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmorral, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2011

Hi,

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Hagerstown/Maugansville MD, and for taking the time to comment on your stay. I am very pleased to know you found our beds comfortable and that you contacted the front desk for more information. Please check out the Hampton Home Collection section on the Hampton Inn website for products that can be purchased online. We hope to see you again in the near future. Have a great summer!

Velrose Simms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

one caveat for this place...upon check in (this being the last available room they had last night) we asked if you could hear the highway noise from the room. Desk staff told us not to worry. Well we could definately hear the truckers gearing up the ramp and screaming by all night on the highway. A note to corporate for future buildings, you should not place the hotel parallel to the busy highway, this would probably help us weary travellers! The Hotel was very clean and the bed and room were wonderful, we are hhonors members and always try to stay at hilton properties. I would only stay at this hotel again if I could have a room facing the other side of the property.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank transampam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmorral, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2011

Hello There!

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Hagerstown/Maugansville, MD. Due to the hotel being sold out, we did not have a room away from the interstate the night you stayed. We value all our guests and try to accommodate them as much as possible. If you could please take a moment to update your HHonors profile to request rooms away from the interstate, that would help us and other Hilton properties with room assignments. Again thank you for being loyal to Hilton properties, and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes,

Velrose Simms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

We stayed at this Hampton Inn on our way south. The staff was excellent, rooms were clean, and the beds were comfortable.
The provided breakfast was in par with other Hampton Inns. The kitchen staff were also accomodating to requests. We were mostly impressed that this facility used biodegradable plates and utensils.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelling_cannuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Stayed here based on trip advisor reviews. It's ok. I was expecting a little nicer since so many reviewers are repeat customers. I think it's just fine.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugarbellesouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

My wife and I stayed here on a Saturday night while visiting relatives and attending a Hagerstown Suns baseball game. We found the hotel to be clean, the room was large and well appointed, and the staff friendly and helpful. Overall, we felt that this Hampton was an excellent chice.

Pros:
Room - Very clean, large (we had a juccuzi room), w/refrigerator & microwave, separate shower and tub, quiet
Breakfast - Very good w/waffles, eggs, cereal, bagels, etc., and free
Cost - very reasonable.
Bed - very comfortable

Cons:
TV - although cable or satellite, reception was often fuzzy.
Location - a bit out-of-the-way, but close to the interstate
Shower - although large, the floor was a little slippery, water was a bit hard

Didn't try:
indoor pool, exercise room, free internet

An excellent choice when in Hagerstown!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarylandHillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
806 reviews
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
4.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
964 reviews
5.1 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#9 of 21 in Hagerstown
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81

Address: 18300 Peak Cir, Hagerstown, MD 21742-2370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range: $102 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than two miles from the Hagerstown Regional Airport and just off of I-81, the convenient location of the Hampton Inn Hagerstown I-81 hotel makes travel a breeze. Enjoy nearby shopping and dining, check out the local area attractions or head to town for a business meeting. Grab a free, hot breakfast each morning of your stay, enjoy the indoor pool, free WiFi, fitness center and more. Don't have time to sit and eat? Grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag before hitting the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - i-81 Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hagerstown Maugansville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing