We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
Nearby Hotels
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Hagerstown)(Great Value!)
$63
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
116
86
36
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
86
36
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsroom was cleanfront deskwalking distancefirst floorspent one night herepool and hot tubnice poolwould definitely stay here againstores and restaurantsnice selectionlots of varietynice hotelbreakfast was deliciouslong drivestaff was friendlyantietam battlefield
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 256 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was a very attractive HIE with a superb breakfast area. The room was very clean and attractive. The staff was courteous and helpful. After a long day of travels, this was a great place for our stop-over before heading back on the road the next morning. The breakfast spread had a multitude of hot and cold choices - and it was a great way to start the day. The walking convenience to the Outback Steakhouse and Buffalo Wild Wings was appreciated after a long day in the car. You won't go wrong staying here - I would rate it as much nicer than a typical Holiday Inn Express but also a little pricier.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindycollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Ms. Cindy Collie,

Thank You for the comments on Trip Advisor. The team at the Holiday Inn Express appreciate your feedback so we can continue to aim for excellence ensuring our guests are right at home and are relaxed and rested for their stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast bar and we would love to have you and your family back again soon.

Sincerely,
Travis K Swatsworth, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The location of this hotel is perfect for anyone staying in the Hagerstown area. The hotel was clean and the service friendly. I was welcomed as a Platinum member. The breakfast was good and was all that I needed to start my day. There is an Outback Steak House and a Buffalo Wild Wings next door.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steelers90, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Mr Akron,

Thank You for being a Platinum member and thank you for the wonderful review from your stay at our hotel. We hope to have you back again soon and appreciate the feed back on how pleasant your stay was. We at the hotel strive for comfort and relaxation for our guests and positive feed back is a huge morale booster for all. Thanks again and hope to have you back soon.

Travis K Swatsworth,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed at the HI Express in Hagerstown in July and absolutely could not have been happier with the service. Unlike most chains - and we've experienced them all - who advertise a complementary breakfast, this one truly delivers a meal that gets your day started right!
The staff was courteous and competent and you could just tell the culture of the hotel was one of professionalism that comes from the manager(s) of the hotel. This is truly what a travel hotel should be like!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steelers90, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank You for the wonderful feed back for our hotel, this review is helpful to our guests and very important to my staff in which I shared with them and myself as the GM am very pleased knowing that we made a difference in your stay. We strive for guest satisfaction and hope that you stop in again soon when you are in the area.

Travis K Swatsworth
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This hotel was like other HIEs, efficient, clean and convenient. We travelled through with our dog and could not fine one restaurant with a patio that allowed dogs. NOT ONE! Even the Bullalo Wild Wings next door( which under normal circumstances couldn't attract me even with a free meal) said no to a dog on their outside accessed patio. We called a dozen places with outdoor eating and all were a negative. Find a town with a more progressive attitude when sailing through Md.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nola2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steelers90, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank You for your review and I too have pets and as part of the family love to take them with us on trips. That's why we openly accept pets and love to have them at the Holiday Inn Express in Hagerstown, Md. It's a little dissappointing as the GM when we strive for 5 star ratings and try to give the best customer satisfaction to all our guests and to recieve a 3 star rating do to outside forces. We hope to have your family back soon along woth your pets and I will research on which restaurants are pet friendly.

Travis K Swatsworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

The hotel was clean, located in a safe area, and had a pretty good breakfast offering. The lobby area was very nice as it was adjacent to the breakfast area. We were there for a softball tournament, and it was nice to have a place where the team could meet that was spacious and comfortable. The decor was very nice also. The breakfast buffet was good except for the make-it-yourself pancakes.....definitely NOT worth the wait. What was good was the fruit cups, coffee, bagels, eggs, and yogurt. Many of the families took advantage of the pool and fitness room. I would recommend this hotel. The staff were friendly, the place was clean, the food was good, and it was located near many restaurants that you could walk to.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelley d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steelers90, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Mrs. Shelly D,

Thank You so much for the wonderful review this was very helpful to not only our guests but to our staff as well. We aim for guest satisfaction to ensure the comfort and relaxation of all and cant wait to have you all back next year.

Travis K Swatsworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews