We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Road Trip Stop Off” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Del Sol

Cafe Del Sol
Ranked #6 of 244 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Road Trip Stop Off”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My wife and found this restaurant on Trip advisor while we were returining from the Delaware Shore. Didnt know what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised. the food was amazing and the service was impeccable. Would def. stop in again. .

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Arick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    38
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed this restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Our granddaughter did a great job picking this restaurant via Trip Advisor reviews while our family was in the area visiting Antietam. Something for everyone on the menu. Delicious food, good presentation, and service was very good. Good prices as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place! But don't expect Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

This is a wonderful place. The name has Mexican all over it. It's defiantly not Mexican. The food is delicious. Worth every penny!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelseyann4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fresh food, great service, consistent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I visit Cafe Del Sol / Hagerstown once a month for a business lunch. The food is always very tasty, fresh, and served at the correct temperature. The wait staff understands the menu, listens, offers good suggestions, is attentive, but obtrusive.
Soups are great! I love the tomato bisque. They offer a wide variety of salads. I have enjoyed the California, Mediterranean, Mandarin, and Del Sol. If you like gourmet pizzas then you will enjoy the selection they offer. My customer and I enjoy this restaurant because the food is very good and fresh. They have a lot of healthy options, and the service is great! I highly recommend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BobFoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Healthy and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I've been to both the Hagerstown and Waynesboro locations with equally great service and atmosphere at both. I've had a salad, panini with homemade chips and the pizza - all were excellent. A lot of their choices are healthy, which I like. I also tried the Red Rock Bisque the last time I was there and really loved that. My partner had the chili and said it was also excellent. We will continue to go back. Not only is it fresh food with quick service, but it's a great break from the usual chain restaurants.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Del Sol also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing