We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in town”
Review of Cafe Del Sol

Cafe Del Sol
Ranked #9 of 262 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Hagerstown, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best food in town”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I love Cafe Del Sol, it is by far my fav resyaurant in Hagerstown. They offer an array of wraps, paninis, flat bread sandwiches, salads and a few italian dishes. The have a wine list and serve some great imported and domestic beers as well. The price is average and the service is always great. A must try is the Red Rock Bisque- delicious!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    43
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Was looking for something new so visited based on the reviews. We where not disappointed. Place is rather small and open so no real privacy when you eat, an it is noisy. The food was very good, great portion sizes, seasoned well.
Would recommend as a change to Olive Garden and support small business.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuperDave498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrangeville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Unassuming place but very good food at a very reasonable price. We stopped there for lunch on our drive from Indiana to Virginia and it was so much better than a quick fast food stop along the highway.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascade, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a nice enough space!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Having eaten lunch in this small chain restaurant several times, I can state the the quality of the food and level of service are consistently excellent.

Cafe del Sol originated as a pizzeria in California, and has migrated east into Maryland, Pennsylvania and Virginia.

I have not tried the pizza, but the salads, Panini's and soups are delicious and the portions are generous.

The servers are efficient and very warm, making this an over-all delightful lunchtime experience. I have been told the the evening meals and experience are the same, both at this location and the Waynesboro, PA restaurant.

The space is clean and attractive, somewhat lacking in warmth, but offering a variety of comfortable tables and booths positioned around a pleasant room. Just a little more attention to decor would rate this a 5 in my opinion.

I plan to try the Waynesboro location soon, and fully expect a similarly happy experience!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lowtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, CT
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“No Pretenses, Just Great Food”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

If you're driving by on I-81 around dinner time this is a great place to stop.

Just off the interstate.

Festive atmosphere.

Seat yourself. No reservations.

Prompt service.

Interesting menu.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Bill_Corcoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Del Sol also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing