We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like dining with Family”
Review of Dolce

Dolce
Ranked #10 of 262 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Templeton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like dining with Family”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We were traveling on I-81 and stayed in Hagerstown for the night. Based on Trip Advisor we decided to try Dolce. Have to admit I thought we were at the wrong place when we got there but sure am glad we went in! Wonderful Eastern European food created and served by a family that treats you like a member. We had stuffed cabbage and fresh salad with a tasty desert confection 'on the house.' Yummy! You can BYOB if you wish. Big portions and a great value. I'll be planning my I-81 road trips around this place from now on.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    39
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Homemade Food”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We ate here during our visit to Hagerstown for Easter weekend. The first night we had vegetarian pizza, full of very fresh veggies and good crispy crust. We liked it so much we came back the next night and had delicious Moldavian chicken and Julia's stuffed cabbage. You really need to eat here if you like good food. We had great prompt service, and enjoyed chatting with Julia about Romania on the second night. This is a small restaurant, not fancy. Portions are large, too - the left over Moldavian chicken was awesome the next day, cold, for a picnic lunch near the Appalachian Trail.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank birderPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Dolce pizza restaurant from hagerstown !!!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Dolce pizza restaurant from hagerstown now has web site page"dolcepizzahagerstown.com"where you can find our menu and contact number...thanks

Helpful?
Thank Vanpersi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good meal, home made”
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Between the pizza and the lasagna, this was a good meal. Good sized portions too, we couldn't finish them.

Pay attention to the opening hours, we got lucky on a Sunday.

This one is worth trying. Nice folks.

Helpful?
Thank Drif10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonsboro, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Things Come in Small Packages!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is a wonderful small place with terrific service and great food! The place is run by the owner and chef Julia and her two sons Ciprian and Alex. They are from Romania and there are several delightful dishes from that country on the menu, such as Moldavian chicken and Julia's stuffed cabbage. Julia makes her own pizza dough and it is one of the best around. The feeling you get there is like you are a member of the family. The portions and flavors are large! We will be returning again and again. Thank you all for a good time and delicious food. From, John and DiAnne

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cajonjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolce also viewed

 
Hagerstown, MD
 

Been to Dolce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing