We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Hagerstown
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This seems like a new hotel. Everything looks sparkly clean. Staff is very helpful and very friendly. Beds were comfy. Breakfast from the Bistro was well worth the money and it was great to have a Starbucks coffee right in the lobby.

Only downside was the pool seemed overly chlorine-y. I didn't let my kids swim long as it stung their eyes. I don't know if we just happened to hop in after they treated it or, if that's just the way it is.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 215 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed at the Courtyard Hagerstown overnight on the way from Boston to NC and we could not have hoped for a better experience. The hotel is in excellent condition, public areas as well as our room - which was very clean (extremely important). Staff was excellent as well. We really have nothing but praise. Although breakfast is not included we stopped not too far away at the Orange Blossom Diner and were pleasantly surprised. This Courtyard will become our overnight stop on trips to/from NC/MA. Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RetiredNana08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I had stayed here a few months ago and returned for another overnight stay. I enjoyed my stay even more than my first visit. The hotel is right off I-84. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable, with a very comfy bed. The staff is helpful and friendly. There is a mall and a nice choice of restaurants nearby. They also have an outdoor fire pit with comfy chairs if you want to sit outside with a cocktail or glass of wine. Business will be taking me to Hagerstown again soon, and I'm sure this is where I'll be staying again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This property is new, and it shows! Clean, modern, and quite rooms. I stayed in a two queen room and it was gigantic, tons of space for the kids to roam around. The floors are concrete so there no foot noise from above, nor do you have to worry about your noise to your neighbors below (which is nice when traveling with kids). They only reason I didn't give this five stars is due to the front des staff. We arrived late at night, and there was no one at the desk. After waiting a while the clerk came out and almost seemed annoyed that I was there. Other than that, a great stay!

Room Tip: There are no guest rooms on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fun8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We found ourselves unexpectedly in need of a hotel room for one night in Hagerstown on our way to Pittsburgh. We were very happy to experience this Marriott property. It was very clean and the rooms were comfortable and spacious. The bed was great too. But more than that, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Especially Samantha in the breakfast room. She was so nice and friendly. We would go back there if ever in that area again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jostap44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stay here for a Spring shopping trip. Located in the mall parking lot and beside a Spring Hill Suites by Marriott. Very quiet hotel, and super nice staff. Room was clean. Bathroom has light in shower, and otherwise well lit. Has refrigerator and coffee pot. No free breakfast at this one, but Spring Hill Suites has a free breakfast. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Choose high floor and one facing the mall parking lot, otherwise you will face the inter-state. THe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wvshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed overnight here on a recent road trip and the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We arrived late and the route from the tollway was a bit circuitous, but follow the signs and you will get there. The parking lot was full, and a portion of it was closed off for construction. We actually had to park in the shopping center parking lot adjacent to the property. Check in was quick and friendly, and all we did was sleep for six hours and then hit the road again. They offer breakfast for an additional charge. The room rate on a Monday night was a bit high, but seemed comparable for the area. This hotel property is relatively new.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LPS789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown M, General Manager at Courtyard Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience while staying with us. We take great pride in providing a clean and comfortable stay for our guests and we are glad we were able to provide this. I do apologize for the inconvenience in parking. The project took one day longer than expected which created the challenge in parking. Again, thank you for taking the time to provide a review about our hotel. If your travels bring you back to Hagerstown, I hope that you will be able to enjoy our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
806 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#8 of 21 in Hagerstown
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hagerstown

Address: 17270 Valley Mall Rd, Hagerstown, MD 21740-7099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range: $113 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing