We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Hagerstown
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We found ourselves unexpectedly in need of a hotel room for one night in Hagerstown on our way to Pittsburgh. We were very happy to experience this Marriott property. It was very clean and the rooms were comfortable and spacious. The bed was great too. But more than that, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Especially Samantha in the breakfast room. She was so nice and friendly. We would go back there if ever in that area again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jostap44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 215 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stay here for a Spring shopping trip. Located in the mall parking lot and beside a Spring Hill Suites by Marriott. Very quiet hotel, and super nice staff. Room was clean. Bathroom has light in shower, and otherwise well lit. Has refrigerator and coffee pot. No free breakfast at this one, but Spring Hill Suites has a free breakfast. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Choose high floor and one facing the mall parking lot, otherwise you will face the inter-state. THe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wvshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed overnight here on a recent road trip and the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We arrived late and the route from the tollway was a bit circuitous, but follow the signs and you will get there. The parking lot was full, and a portion of it was closed off for construction. We actually had to park in the shopping center parking lot adjacent to the property. Check in was quick and friendly, and all we did was sleep for six hours and then hit the road again. They offer breakfast for an additional charge. The room rate on a Monday night was a bit high, but seemed comparable for the area. This hotel property is relatively new.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LPS789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown M, General Manager at Courtyard Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience while staying with us. We take great pride in providing a clean and comfortable stay for our guests and we are glad we were able to provide this. I do apologize for the inconvenience in parking. The project took one day longer than expected which created the challenge in parking. Again, thank you for taking the time to provide a review about our hotel. If your travels bring you back to Hagerstown, I hope that you will be able to enjoy our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed here for one night and the room we stayed at was quiet, clean and spacious. Would definitely stay again. We went to the mall next to the hotel, it doesn't look like much from the outside but I was surprised to see that the inside of the mall was large and nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZSTAFFORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This property is located adjacent to a shopping center but far enough away to avoid the traffic noise. The rooms were very nice and clean, the staff were very friendly, the food in the Bistro was very nice. The bar was very happening on Thursday and Friday. Nice hang out spot

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 32EML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Recently stayed on a busy Saturday night. Room (King Suite) was roomy and CLEAN! Bedding was fresh and white, including the pull-out. Room had fridge and coffee maker. Staff was friendly and helpful.

I love the bistro in the lobby idea. The food was good (had the quesadilla) and reasonably priced. HOWEVER, if they intend to have this available, they must employ adequate staff to run it. There was one woman in charge of taking orders, making the food and drinks and delivering it to customers. She did her very best, but some in our group waited well over an hour to get their orders. Totally unacceptable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celiaanne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I have to agree with the previous reviews of this hotel. The staff was exceptional. The appearance of the hotel was modern and clean. The same goes for the room. The lobby bar has a decent selection of wine, and the food was good as well. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If available select a room not facing the highway. I did hear some jake braking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CapeCodCaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
801 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#8 of 21 in Hagerstown
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hagerstown

Address: 17270 Valley Mall Rd, Hagerstown, MD 21740-7099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range: $113 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing