We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed no breakfast. ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Hagerstown
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very modern and clean. When checked it the desk was by the door and it was 19 degrees outside and people were coming in constantly and it was cold. The bed and pillows were very comfortable! The room and common areas were very clean. The towels were very rough but for the price it was fine. We went to eat breakfast at 9:43 and turned away. The snack area is open if you eat that kind of food. Be sure to be there by 9:30.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank amyhass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments to Trip Advisor in regards to your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate the positive comments about your stay as well as the comments on the areas in which we can improve. I do apologize that you were turned away from being able to purchase breakfast and will use this as a training exercise to ensure that our guests are completely satisfied. Thank you again for making us aware of you experience and we hope that we can be your hotel of choice should your travels bring you back to Hagerstown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 215 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

My sister an I went for a weekend away. Absolutely pleased we stayed. The staff was amazing and the front desk lady's were so helpful and kind.. Thanks Grace. The gym, pool and hot tub were clean, and very relaxing during these recent cold temps, oh and at the Bistro we had the most Amazing burger!! I will Deffinatly stay again!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryclar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This hotel is located right off the highway in a mall setting so, whether you want to stay in your room, go to a chain restaurant or shop, it's all right at your doorstep! And, the rooms are comfortable, free Wi-Fi, restaurant/lounge on the premises as well as a pool so....when you combine all of this, what better place to stay when you're in the Hagerstown, MD area....we agree and that's why we've come here every time we're in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sthomas0616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed here for one night and my husband used a free night certificate without any problems. When we arrived the parking lot was pretty full. The clerk who checked us in was very courteous and saw that we were using a certificate. The hotel is one of the newly remodeled properties and everything was in working order. When I looked out of our window I could see that there was an inviting fire pit outside the hotel. The property also has a cafe and is located adjacent to a shopping center. We had no problems at check-out and the clerk was very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UOtterTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed at this hotel en route to North Carolina. It was fantastic! Great friendly staff. Hotel is very new and really contemporary. Room was huge, well appointed and nicely decorated. Nice common areas. Convenient for breakfast in the morning. Shopping mall and restaurants withing walking distance. Really great for a stopover. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3Thirstytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Had an issue with an Expedia reservation. Cecily, at the front desk very patiently and professionally worked through the issue all the while helping us out. She saved what could have been an issue that was caused by Expedia. Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Will definitely recommend.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I was very impressed by the Hagerstown Courtyard. The hotel is either new or recently renovated because everything is top quality. The rooms are very modern and clean. I was extremely comfortable staying here. Definitely one of the nicest Courtyards I've stayed at.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaC0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
807 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#8 of 21 in Hagerstown
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hagerstown

Address: 17270 Valley Mall Rd, Hagerstown, MD 21740-7099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range: $112 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing