We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Hagerstown
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Nice property with lots to do in the area. Rooms are good for a night or two but if staying longer I prefer a suite with a little more room and a full kitchen. This was a one night stay and did the job nicely. The pool area was much smaller than expected. The kids wanted to swim and I was shocked to find nearly 30 people in the pool area. The courtyard is nice and the staff was all very friendly. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank b_perigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    69
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
65
38
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

The location is really good, being right off the freeway. There is a Springhill Suites next door for families who prefer a suite. This hotel has a bistro with really good food which served us very well. It is also located about 10 minutes (drive) from Antietam Battlefield which we enjoyed very much. The only complain we have is that the air conditioner would kick on and off and rumble very loudly. It would be hot one minute and cold the next as it alternates between being on/off. Needless to say, we didn't have very good sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We were planning on staying at this hotel on points, for one night on a long road trip. We found the hotel staff friendly, the check-in easy and the room really well appointed and clean. We were looking forward to our night, until stomach flu hit us. No fault of the hotel, we had contracted it from family and it just happened to hit at this hotel.

Can you imagine how awful it might be to be stuck in a strange hotel when you are sick? Not too bad, if you are at this hotel! The beds were as good as ours at home, lots of comfy pillows, it was a clean and cheerful room. The heating system was good. You could open the window a crack for fresh air. Staff didnt bug us, but brought us what we asked for. The TV selection was good. The hotel had a 24 hour snack bar, good for us to get Gatorade and crackers. We were sorry to waste the opportunity of having such a nice, cheerful room when we were sick, but we were grateful for it.

Great place, we wouldn't and won't hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank HighlandCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
111 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have never stayed at the Courtyard brand before and were very pleased with this hotel by Marriott in Hagerstown. Large lobby area with a bistro/bar on one side and sitting area with tv on the other side with computers and printers for guest use. They also had an interactive screen in the lobby, although we did not try it out.

The front desk staff and any hotel staff we passed in the halls were all very friendly.

We had a king room that had a sofa bed also. We had plenty of room. Coffee maker and a small refrigerator were provided also. Our bathroom had a large walk in shower, which we preferred over the tub/shower combination.

The one thing I really appreciated was the number of electrical outlets that were within easy reach. One on either side of the bed on the light fixture and then on the desk. It was so nice not to have to move furniture so I could plug my phone in and not have it across the room.

We did not get a chance to use the pool, whirlpool or gym, but went to check them out. The pool area was nicely maintained and had lots of windows, so it was well-light with natural lighting from outside. We noticed that both the pool and the whirlpool had chairs on the sides for access for guests with disabilities.

The gym appeared to have the basic equipment and, at the time, there were several people working out.

The hotel is very centrally located to lots of attractions, shopping and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArcheryFamily-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva
Level Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We were delighted with the service at the front desk and the cleanliness of our room. It was great to have a reasonably priced room with no hint of smoking, mustiness or pets. Yes, we do have a dog but would not think to sneak him in anywhere when a sign or staff says NO PETS.
We did not use the pool but did buy food from the bistro. The convenience was much appreciated. Free breakfast is fine but the room value was so good for the 4th of July weekend near towns with double and triple the price.
We would definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

I had the best experience at the Courtyard Hagerstown. The hotel is not much to look at outside but inside I was pleasantly surprised. It is brand new and nicely decorated. We were in town for a softball tournament with a bunch of teenagers and this hotel fit the bill. The lounge was great for the girls to hang out, the food was great and reasonably priced and the location was right near the mall. The room was wonderful-plugs everywhere for all your computer/smart phone recharging. Cleanliness was top notch. If you are in the Hagerstown area looking for a place to stay at a reasonable price this is the place for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hazelsmom_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Pros:
Clean
Well equipped with amenities
Reasonably priced

Cons:
Noisy air conditioner that would make the room too hot or too cold throughout the night
Pool was a little too cold for my taste (but that's a preference thing)

Room Tip: If you have kids, opt for the suite. It is a nice, large area for a family of 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jgorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#5 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hagerstown

Property: Courtyard Hagerstown
Address: 17270 Valley Mall Rd, Hagerstown, MD 21740-7099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing