We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey But nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Hagerstown
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I only had to stay one night (my apt.had roof damage being prepared), but my stay was nice. I was impressed with the pool & fitness area, hot, large showers and clean atmosphere. However for almost $150 a night, breakfast or something should have been included. Other than that, a classy place!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 450JenS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 219 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is the second time I've stayed here, and I really love it! The pool is the perfect temperature (I find many hotels cheap out and keep it too cold!), there's Starbucks coffee downstairs, as well as really nice, fast breakfasts and dinners. Rooms are huge and beds are very comfy.
Right by the mall if you need a new book, or want to see a movie.
Great place!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ktgoodstuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stopped here on our way to Toronto from Myrtle Beach. Excellent hotel. Relatively new, clean with a very helpful check-in staff and a comfortable room. Hotel is located in a great area, close by mall shopping and great restaurants. Easy for us to recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2012
1  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is a very clean ,comfortable and convenient Courtyard. I have stayed there 3 times now but on the last visit this August discovered that their thermostats use a "Green Technology" that shuts off the A/C if it detects no motion in room. While we were sleeping the room became very hot and we could not get the A/C to come back on until the morning when we were moving around the room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Had plenty of choices but decided to stay at this hotel again based on past experience. Check in was a breeze and staff was great and courteous. Got a King bed guest room and everything about the room did not dissappoint. It was another great night sleep at Courtyard! Price may be a little steep for pleasure stay but I think it is well worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilot08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights this past weekend while attending the 150th anniversary events at the Antietam battlefield. Excelleant location right off the Interstate and a short easy drive to the battlefield makes this a prime location for visting the park - note, there are not a lot of hotels in the immediate vicinity of the battlefield, so Hagerstown is a great choice. Room and public areas were beautiful and very clean. The service from the staff was as you expect from a Marriott property. I would choose this hotel again when returning to the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smckay090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed here one night as a stopover before a long roadtrip. Arrived very late, close to midnight, but was greeted by a friendly staff and had a quick and seamless checkin. Ample parking which was a plus since it was so late. Was impressed with the decor and modern look of the lobby. The entire hotel looks new and updated. Room was very clean and beds provided a good nights rest. Book this place without hesitation or worry. Bathroom was spotless which is a plus always! Didn't get a chance to enjoy other amenities like the indoor pool (which looked nice and clean) or the lobby cafe, but would definitely return if I need to stay in that area again. Not as close to the outlets as I thought but still a convenient location near shooping centers and food places.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hisinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#7 of 21 in Hagerstown
293 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
709 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hagerstown, MD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
842 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hagerstown

Address: 17270 Valley Mall Rd, Hagerstown, MD 21740-7099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range: $121 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing