We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good stop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #6 of 247 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
1,182 reviews
956 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
“Good stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We just wanted a light lunch - nothing heavy. The soup and salad option at olive garden restaurants is perfect. We had great service and the soups and salads were fresh and tasty. Plus it was convenient to the highway.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank librarian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    58
    28
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
97 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Better than most Olive Garden restaurants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have eaten in several Olive Gardens and they aren't all equally good - this one is a cut above the others. Even when they're crowded, the seating is fast, as is the service. The food is consistently good. My only complaint about the restaurant is that it is noisy - not surprising given its size. You can't go wrong with their soup and salad and breadsticks - and if you can't eat all the breadsticks, they give you a cool foil-lined bag to take the extras home in that you can pop right into a hot oven for 5 minutes and they taste like they just came from the kitchen!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg,PA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Italian in this area.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Though there are signs of decline in the economy of the area of Valley Mall in Hagerstown MD, there is a bustling/thriving business at this Olive Garden. We have never been here at a time when it was not (at the least)....busy. At the latest visit - 4 in the afternoon, the restaurant was filled with a waiting line. Amanda the server we had was very efficient even though she was serving a party of 8 plus two or three booths. The zuppa Toscana was my husband's choice and the Pasta e Fagioli was mine. We pronounced them both 'excellent'. Half his Rustica dinner was brought home as it is a huge portion - as was my lasagne. These dishes were prepared perfectly. This restaurant is run like a well-oiled machine. (Why can't they all be like this?!) Perhaps it is because the manager does a superb job!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Arivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Olive Garden always excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

This Olive Garden is always excellent...great staff who always meet your needs and great food too...restaurant is always clean and inviting...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleboro, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We went here for dinner they told us it would be a 25 minute wait and it was less than that. The meal was delicious the staff wonderful. They went above and beyond, I have a daughter with peanut allergies and they were great making sure she would be safe. We always go to Olive Garden at home but this one was so much better than the ones at home. Awesome Experience!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing