We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #7 of 262 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Food was very good at this location. We were staying in a nearby hotel and had a long day so we got it to go. Unfortunately they gave us no utensils so we had to go down and beg the front desk at the hotel for some. Utensils should be provided anytime it's for take out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank b_perigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    66
    31
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good job with the serving, qucik to wait on you quick to serve you.”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

they are busy but staff does real well to take care of your needs. Bathrooms are clean, staff is respectable, and friendly.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank beans40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
1,038 reviews
337 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 700 helpful votes
“Such a good value for a good meal”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were out of the country for a year and it felt great to have our first meal out at an Olive Garden. We are never disappointed by the menu of this chain but depending on location things can vary. We had excellent service (thank you Heather) and were seated promptly despite larger parties waiting - being only 2, it was easier to find us a spot. The food was so good, we ate more than we should have! We will definitely go to other Olive Garden restaurants in the near future.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingCat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“So Friendly and Happy”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We arrived and were seated quickly. Excellent service Heather is a 5 star server who took care of everything before we could ask. From beginning to end she made us feel welcome. She is the best server we ever had anywhere. If an award is available she should be commended. Manager Chrissy was also wonderful and does her job beautifully. Food wad excellent 2 of us had seafood alfredo. Mom had new grilled chicken parm. Very few noodles and the chicken was bland. Dad had tour of italy he liked it a lot. Over all a wonderful experience. We will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HHite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonsboro, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great service and food-very happy”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Went for my birthday dinner back in March. Even though it was crowded, we were seated pretty quickly. Service was friendly, quick and smooth. Food was outstanding. Even my picky husband found something great on the menu! Recommend pasta with sausage-awesome. And of course, cannot stop eating those awesome breadsticks! Thanks for a great time. Not overly pricey either. :)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank RauMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing