We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good sports bar.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barefoot Bernie's Bar & Grille

Barefoot Bernie's Bar & Grille
901 Dual Highway, (next to the Clarion Hotel), Hagerstown, MD 21740
301-797-4424
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 228 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Perry,OH
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a good sports bar.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The food was great, especially the steaks. It was a bit noisy but it was a sports bar after all. I also had BBQ Ribs one night and it was good also.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good selection of food and drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed at Clarion and this was the on site restaurant. Very convenient after long day on road. Could relax, eat and drink, and walk back to room without any worries. Menu choices were extensive. Special of day was ribs and those were very good value. Service was attentive and timely. We would come again when in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank snowbirdlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Surprised to find this gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were staying at the Clarion Hotel, which wasn't such a great hotel, so we were pleasantly surprised to find this restaurant attached to the hotel. The service was excellent and the food great. The manager came to our table to check on things and we told him how much we enjoyed the dinner. They had a good selection of beers and a good selection of food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OtherJFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyside, New York
Level Contributor
144 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Crab all the way!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I came here after being told they carry the best crab cake. So tried it. Ok, they told us the truth, Amen! *:) Our waitress Brook was such a lovely waitress. She tried to accommodate our request to the best of her ability. So we'd like to personally thank her and the manager John who came up to us to check on our food and service. We planned to go back for lunch next day but couldn't do it at the last minute due to the weather forecast. So we hit the road and write this review on the road. We'll definitely go back to this place when our trip brings us to Hagerstown *:)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NoraFrydman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King George, Virginia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A great restaurant for a large group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We went with a group of 20 without a reservation and were seated almost immediately. They have a wide selection of food and the service was excellent. We felt like we had a dedicated wait staff. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barefoot Bernie's Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Barefoot Bernie's Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing