We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Alekos 2 Go

Alekos 2 Go
Ranked #37 of 267 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

I really enjoy this place. The food is really good and interesting. Family owned and good service. A must try if you're coming through town. Only downside is it's not open on Saturday or Sunday.

Helpful?
Thank Slip82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    15
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Greek food FAST!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Alekos 2 Go is a novel way to enjoy terrific Greek food. It is a drive through or walk up only restaurant. While the menu is extensive and includes salads, subs and bistro sandwiches, it's the Greek specialties that bring me back repeatedly to this wonderful place. They have the best Gyro that I have ever eaten. The souvlaki is superb and all of the offerings are fresh, handmade and made to order. The serving portions are generous. They have terrific boardwalk fries, too!
Dual drive through windows allow for quick pick up of advance call-in orders. Since the food is prepared when you order it, the wait at the window might be longer than the 1-3 minutes you are used to from the clown's fast food place, but the few minutes of time is well worth the delicious food you will enjoy! You will not be disappointed with Alekos 2 Go!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeauCoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just what I needed”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Was craving a Greek Salad and this place got it just right! Dressing was fantastic! My husband got the gyro and said it was perfection. Definitely a great place to grab to go lunch!

Helpful?
Thank 1citytohere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

This place has great food. I especially like the greek salad with gyro meat. I usually get the dressing on the side, because I get two meals out of the salad. Their sandwiches are really good. I have had a few of the platters as well. They have nice sized portions, and I have yet to order something I didn't like. The only drawback is there is no dining room, unless you want to sit outside. For me it is strictly takeout, but if you don't feel like cooking, it is a wonderful option.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wickedqueen64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland, United States
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good take out restaurant”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Excellent Greek food that is reasonably priced. The lamb and roasted chick are excellent. The owner is very nice.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alekos 2 Go also viewed

 

Been to Alekos 2 Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing