We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what I needed”
Review of Alekos 2 Go

Alekos 2 Go
Ranked #39 of 267 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just what I needed”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Was craving a Greek Salad and this place got it just right! Dressing was fantastic! My husband got the gyro and said it was perfection. Definitely a great place to grab to go lunch!

Helpful?
Thank 1citytohere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    15
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

This place has great food. I especially like the greek salad with gyro meat. I usually get the dressing on the side, because I get two meals out of the salad. Their sandwiches are really good. I have had a few of the platters as well. They have nice sized portions, and I have yet to order something I didn't like. The only drawback is there is no dining room, unless you want to sit outside. For me it is strictly takeout, but if you don't feel like cooking, it is a wonderful option.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wickedqueen64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland, United States
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good take out restaurant”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Excellent Greek food that is reasonably priced. The lamb and roasted chick are excellent. The owner is very nice.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“One of my Faves”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Alekos has an interesting variety of foods, from yummy Greek dishes to burgers and fries. I've only ever gotten their Greek food, and have always been happy. I generally get the traditional gyro. It has always been good. Lots of meat and tzatziki, which make me happy. There is no dining area, so be prepared to take your food home with you.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kbochick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Alekos is great frsh food”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

the food is fresh and the fish sandwich is great and the have great french fries they are sooooooo much better than the Mc'donalds that was accross the street. they moved up the street because of the compatition from Alekos

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alekos 2 Go also viewed

 
 

Been to Alekos 2 Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing