We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good take out restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alekos 2 Go

Alekos 2 Go
Ranked #34 of 257 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Hagerstown, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good take out restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Excellent Greek food that is reasonably priced. The lamb and roasted chick are excellent. The owner is very nice.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    15
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
368 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“One of my Faves”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Alekos has an interesting variety of foods, from yummy Greek dishes to burgers and fries. I've only ever gotten their Greek food, and have always been happy. I generally get the traditional gyro. It has always been good. Lots of meat and tzatziki, which make me happy. There is no dining area, so be prepared to take your food home with you.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kbochick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Alekos is great frsh food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

the food is fresh and the fish sandwich is great and the have great french fries they are sooooooo much better than the Mc'donalds that was accross the street. they moved up the street because of the compatition from Alekos

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
426 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Worth the try... Good Greek food to go!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Took a very long time but I wanted to try it !!!

Good Greek food...

Unique Greek family business concept...

Very popular in the area!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank benoitleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gyros”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great gyros and boardwalk fries, I don't get here enough. Good portions. I wish they had sit down seating, the place across the street is empty. Hint hint

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alekos 2 Go also viewed

 

Been to Alekos 2 Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing