We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good take out restaurant”
Review of Alekos 2 Go

Alekos 2 Go
Ranked #37 of 267 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Hagerstown, Maryland, United States
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good take out restaurant”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Excellent Greek food that is reasonably priced. The lamb and roasted chick are excellent. The owner is very nice.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    15
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“One of my Faves”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Alekos has an interesting variety of foods, from yummy Greek dishes to burgers and fries. I've only ever gotten their Greek food, and have always been happy. I generally get the traditional gyro. It has always been good. Lots of meat and tzatziki, which make me happy. There is no dining area, so be prepared to take your food home with you.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kbochick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Alekos is great frsh food”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

the food is fresh and the fish sandwich is great and the have great french fries they are sooooooo much better than the Mc'donalds that was accross the street. they moved up the street because of the compatition from Alekos

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Worth the try... Good Greek food to go!!!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Took a very long time but I wanted to try it !!!

Good Greek food...

Unique Greek family business concept...

Very popular in the area!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank benoitleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gyros”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great gyros and boardwalk fries, I don't get here enough. Good portions. I wish they had sit down seating, the place across the street is empty. Hint hint

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alekos 2 Go also viewed

 

Been to Alekos 2 Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing