We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Establishment in Hagerstown - Will not visit again!”
Review of Crazy Horse Steak House - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Crazy Horse Steak House
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
St Charles, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Local Establishment in Hagerstown - Will not visit again!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Restaurant was recommendation of hotel clerk as a local establishment in Hagerstown with good food. Reminded me of a dive sports bar and restaurant that needed a thorough cleaning and updating. My waitress was nice and training a new waitress. They need a new dishwasher had to request replacement of siliverware and then just asked for a glass of hot water to clean them myself.

I ordered the steak and ribs which was very good and tasty. The steak seasoned well and prepared to order and the ribs were good. So I will say the food was good just didn't like fighting off the fruit flies that preferred my lemon on my glass and my bread.

Hotel Desk clerk gave me a coupon but I felt the food was kind of pricey, could have gone to a chain steak house for less. Will not visit the next time I'm in Hagerstown. Although the food was good, cleaniness rates higher.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MsMayvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    22
    10
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tappan, New York
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Went for the Steak had the Crab”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We went here to have steak but found there was a crab special. Had the stuffed shrimp. Everything was delicious. The service was good. We left happy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Schraders_in_Tappan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not the same as it use to be”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

For the price they want you to pay for their biggest steak its not worth it. It is flat, not great flavor, never cooked right, more fat and grizzle half the time. Last time we went there boyfriend ordered steak and ribs. His steak was about half fat and grizzle and I believe it was an 8 oz. steak. I came out to MD and went to Crazy Horse when i came to meet my boyfriends family and he raved about it. That was in 2006 and it wasnt bad then, since though it has just gone down hill.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Doesn't Reach Potential”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The decor is cowboy fun, but overall the experience was a little disappointing. When we arrived, all of the special meats like elk or buffalo were "sold out". The food we ordered was decent, but we could have saved money and gone to Outback or Texas Roadhouse.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DarbyDoolittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clear Spring, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“my husband loves this place”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband loves this place. He always gets on of their large draft beers. I usually get their steak salad. It's really good. I don't know what kind of sauce they use on it but it's good. The kids prices are 5 cents per pound. Which makes it really cheep.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kas12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Horse Steak House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing