We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Average but served it's purpose” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Kent Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Kent Island to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 Kent Narrows Rd., Grasonville, MD 21638   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grasonville
Certificate of Excellence
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average but served it's purpose”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

There are pros and cons to this hotel. If you want something close to the bars/restaurants of Kent Narrows this is about as close as you can get. The continental breakfast is really pretty good as far as they go. The pool area is nice and there is a nice pier on the water. The only drawback is that the hallways have a definite smoke odor as there are smoking rooms in the hotel. I noticed that the smoking rooms were close to the elevator which is why it was noticeable. Otherwise, a decent stay. The rooms were clean and the staff was helpful.

Room Tip: would advise a room at either end away from the smoking rooms if you are a non smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mixie-shasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    55
    23
    10
    6
See reviews for
46
69
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel sits on a beautiful piece of property overlooking the bay. Grab your free breakfast and your coffee and sit outside and take a deep breath and RELAX!!! This hotel is perfect for the price and the staff is very nice. The manager is very friendly and helpful. The lady that works breakfast is a gem.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauraluvsvac4522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We take trip over to Kent Narrows a couple of times a year for a quick get-away and Holiday Inn Express is always a pleasant stay. The staff are very friendly and have a lot of information about the area. The rooms are always clean and while they do offer free Wi-Fi, they don't have any docking stations or computer connections in the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charon2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Looking for a great, affordable, waterfront hotel near Annapolis? This is a terrific option. You can't walk to the nearby restaurants that feature fabulous crab dishes and waterfront locations, but they are really close by and easy to drive to. The hotel has a nice location with a waterside pool, and all of the normal Holiday Inn Express amenities. Give it a try. You won't be sorry.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BonnieB583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very nice. It's rooms were clean, and the breakfast was delicious. Overall their were no problems at all. The staff even let us stay past the check out time❗❗❗❗. I'd recommend this hotel for a 3 night stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

we are 'Rewards' customers and booked this on our trip home from a Baltimore family wedding....it was such a pleasant surprise that after having a great seafood dinner a short walk from the hotel , we tried to arrange to stay another night....however , the next hotel would not accomodate us (Rehoboth HIEX)...rules are rules , but I think the words 'Priority Member' should carry more 'cache'.Think it was because it was the rainiest June/July ever. The manager was the most amiable, accomodating person , made us feel like old friends,even though we arrived early , he personnally went and check a room that was his favorite to see if it was cleaned. The room had a great water view and it was very quiet,the grounds are very well kept and the back deck and dock were wonderful. It will be our regular stop when we get back that way.

Room Tip: rooms on the higher floors and in the back are the best,great view....sunrises and watercraft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJB2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a Great location near restaurants, bars, and a perfect walking trail. It has a Beautiful waterfront view. Rooms were Very clean. Friendly staff. And you can't beat the breakfast at Holiday Inn Express! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Celinamarie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasonville
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 5 in Grasonville
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Kent Manor Inn
Kent Manor Inn
#1 of 2 in Stevensville
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
12.5 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 stars 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kent Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kent Island

Property: Holiday Inn Express Kent Island
Address: 1020 Kent Narrows Rd., Grasonville, MD 21638
Location: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grasonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Kent Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Direct waterfront hotel on the Chesapeake Bay. Hot breakfast included with your stay, everyday. Observation Deck and Pier to get close to the Bay. Walking distance to all the restaurants and nightlife The Narrows offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kent Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island Hotel Grasonville
Holiday Inn Grasonville
Holiday Inn Express Grasonville
Grasonville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing