We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated but not perfect...”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Hanover, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Updated but not perfect...”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice hotel--recently updated with new Sleep Inn motif. But, hotel is still older; 2 stories, no elevator. The inside is nicer than the outside. It is supposed to be non-smoking but the room smelled of smoke at check in. Was not as clean as it could be, particularly the shower floor. A little hard to get to if you are coming from Rte. 50 heading East. A little noisy in the halls/lobby area in the morning. Okay for one night. Hard water. Way overpriced.

Room Tip: Near the stairs?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karabellaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    39
    36
    9
    12
See reviews for
44
43
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent clean front desk staff was amazing ,! Amy went above and beyond to make sure our family was happy!! Would definitely stay again. Rooms were great and clean . Hotel looks newly renovated. Morning breakfast was great food was fresh staff is on top of it! Hotel is located in middle of lots of attractions! Staff was best ever especially Amy ! Couldn't be happier with hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon Va
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

The service there was exemplary, very friendly and exceeded every desire. The room was adequately sized and clean, but i couldn't get the AC to keep the room cold enough and it was a bit noisy, but maybe thats the other guests that night and not the hotel. Overall we had a great stay an would stay again and recommend to others.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rzrwire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntersville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were four ladies on a road trip visiting many places and visited the island and city of Grasonville, Md. We were very satisfied with the condition and cleanliness of the room, but were sadly disappointed with the size of the room. It was extremely small for 4 people. The room we had should have only had one bed in it, not two. The walk in shower was nice, but that bathroom was so small you couldn't even change clothes in it. No room to dress after showering. The room is too small for four people, even if it was 2 adults and 2 children.
I need to add that the beds were comfortable. No complaints there.
Amy, the desk clerk was a joy. She was extremely nice and helpful.
If the manager reads this review you really need to add some additional grips to the bottom of the shower. It was extremely slippery while showering. All four of us were afraid of falling. Very slippery.shower bottom.
.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shhnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I was visiting with my boyfriend this last week and had a great stay at the Sleep Inn. The front desk staff was friendly and told me of their new "design to dream" rooms, which were beautiful! I had an enjoyable stay and the breakfast in the morning was great, I loved the waffles! Definitely would come back again.

Room Tip: Theres no restaurant in the hotel but there are restaurants near by in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryam U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel is alright if you're not looking for anything but average. It was clean but the room wasn't much. The bed and pillows were hard and the rug was very slippery. Not sure why that was. The bathroom had the toilet and small shower (which leaked out the bottom of the door) in one small room separated from the main room by a pocket door, while the sink/vanity was in the main area. This was inconvenient as my boyfriend was still trying to sleep while I was getting ready in the morning at the sink/mirror and needed to use the hair dryer. The breakfast area was very poorly laid out. The buffet was in a tight L-shaped area which made it difficult to maneuver around other breakfast go-ers. There was not a large selection of items and very limited seating; only about 2 or 3 small tables. We had to take our food back to our room so that we could sit down to eat it. Not a good way to start the day. I would not recommend this hotel. I'm sure there are better options in the area that are more reasonably priced.

..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowflake74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and I recently traveled to the eastern shore of Maryland and stayed at the Sleep Inn in Grasonville for 3 nights. The staff was courteous, welcoming, and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. Both the day and night managers were very accommodating when asked for something extra. We enjoyed our stay and will certainly return again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evie414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasonville
2.0 mi away
Best Western Kent Narrows Inn
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
6.6 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
13.4 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 101 Vfw Ave, Grasonville, MD 21638-1054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated smoke free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Grasonville
Sleep Inn Grasonville
Grasonville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing